Logo orange

Diego Carangio

Berlin, Berlin, Germany

Not Accepting Guests

Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Diego's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 67 Positive References1 Neutral
  • Fluent in English, Italian, Spanish; learning Catalan, Valencian, French, Lao
  • 31, Male
  • Member since 2007
  • NGO
  • Ma in International relations
  • From the Eternal City...Roma
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

becoming a Tiger of Mompracem!

ABOUT ME

Well, I'm Diego and I've been living all my life in Italy, since I decided that I would discover the world in its variety for this reason I decided to start with the incredible and adventurous life of international non-governmental-organization (I'm speaking ironically)...I'm little be idealistic, open mind person, fucking positive, fascinate to new things, I'm try to find myself somewhere,and the rest of me it's up to you...

PHILOSOPHY

"Entre un mar de girasoles, buscaria una giraluna!"

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Hosting or not hosting, generally I'm pretty active with the local group, wherever it is! I really like participating in gathering, organizing events or just meet for a beer (or everything is used as local drink!)

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I started to have CouchSurfing experiences in South America in 2007, meeting the crazy ambassadors of Asunción in Paraguay and traveling around this beautiful country and Argentina where I met other crazy couchsurfers and I learned what is the real spirit of CS. Then I started to usually wherever I went, lived and traveled..but the most important thing was that CS gave me the opportunity to find "new families" around the globe!

Interests

I'm interested in a lot of things;traveling, cooking and taste good food,music,reading, painting and traditional dances, politics,

Music, Movies & Books

MUSIC: Reggae-Ska-Calipso,ethnic music, all kind of Rock, , Electronic, Trance, ChillOut,Indie, Hindi/Bollywood music, Pizziche&Tarantelle, oldschool Progressive & Italo Dance...oh yeah ;) and everything new and interesting

MOVIES: Several and different types; from TRAINSPOTTING to LA VITA È BELLA, I like Tarantino,Bollywood films,Ken Loach,Almodovar,Italian neorealism & ItalianIndie directors and many many more; I loved anime & japanese cartoons from 80'&90'

BOOKS: poems(Baudelaire, Neruda, Mario Benedetti..)HURAKAMI, H.HESSE, WILBUR SMITH,Mordechai Richler- Barney's Version,PALANHIUK,Bret Easton Ellis, Mangas and et cetera et cetera.. Actually: In Vespa. Da Roma a Saigon - Giorgio Bettinelli

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach how to cook a real "pasta alla carbonara"!

I can learn a lot of things, but definitely I want to learn how make sushi!!

I can share my knowledge and my time show you around where I live!

Countries I've Visited

Argentina, Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Czech Republic, Estonia, France, Georgia, Gibraltar, Greece, India, Ireland, Italy, Mauritius, Mexico, Monaco, Morocco, Nepal, Netherlands, Norway, Paraguay, Portugal, Réunion, San Marino, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Tunisia, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State, Viet Nam

Countries I've Lived In

Belgium, Cambodia, Germany, India, Lao People's Democratic Republic, Paraguay, Spain, United States, Viet Nam

Join Couchsurfing to see Diego's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile