Ylenia  S.'s Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ylenia’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 23 References 15 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Italian, Sicilian, Sign Language - Italian, Spanish; learning Albanian, Sign Language - International
  • 34, Female
  • Member since 2007
  • I'm a Project Manager
  • Palermo's University
  • From Alcamo,Sicily,Italy
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Catch the positive inside everything

ABOUT ME

I'm Sicilian girl, and I live in Lübeck the beautiful city in the North of Germany.
I am working as Italian trainer and Teacher for children and adults and I am learning and discovering the new world of the North European Countries ;)
I studied languages and translation at Palermo's University,teaching Italian as second language..and.. I like to know other people changing my culture and improving my knowledge and Languages..;)
I'm close to Deaf Culture because i'm deaf too and I'm really close to each person with Different Ability.

PHILOSOPHY

find the positive in everything, giving the real importance to whatever is really important..i'm naturist as i can..

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Actually i'm involved within CS: giving information, advices and whatever!! :)

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

i'm doing a lot of CS experience and it's really useful for my personality and my life.

Interests

Languages,Different Abilities (DiFability), enjoying the life,Nature, food, cooking, animals, real story about the world, everything what is different from my life and from myself..

  • animals
  • culture
  • dining
  • cooking
  • teaching
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

The Simpsons. The Family Guy, C'era una volta in America,Shrek 1/2/3,the Godfather, Dorian Gray's protrait.
books??they are so many to count them..
music???Queen, Pink Floyd, RHCP and definitely reggae..and i like drum n'bass...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

toooo many!!!! :)

Teach, Learn, Share

i can teach italian as i wrote before, and italian life style certainly
Sicilian Body Language, Cooking Italian Typical Food, Sharing experience about the Europe...and so on... :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Germany, Hungary, Poland, Portugal, Spain, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Netherlands, Spain

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    2 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Ylenia’s full profile. It’s free!