Jordi Jewell's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jordi’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 3 References 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English
  • 36, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • Traveller, though I pay my way in labour, foot massages a...
  • High School
  • From Liverpool, UK
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To see the world

ABOUT ME

I've recently been moving around quite a lot and trying to explore and experience as many new things as possible. My path is constantly shifting, and every time I make some grand plans life throws me a complete curve ball and I have to re-evaluate everything again. It's fun :)

PHILOSOPHY

dreams are only realised through the pain of endeavour.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I love to talk about everything, but especially about living alternative lifestyles. I guess, most of my participation for now will be in the form cultural exchange.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Mostly my couch surfing experience has been either on friends couchs or in squats. Always positive in my experience, even if some of the places I've stayed in have been quite dirty, the people have always been amazing.

Interests

Pretty much everything in the world interests me in some way. That's why I live as I do.

  • cooking
  • survival
  • surfing

Music, Movies, and Books

Most anything, I don't even know what to put here without making the things I'd forget jealous.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I've walked on a Glacier in Norway, and free climbed the rock face next to it when I was 16.

Teach, Learn, Share

I know how to build earth ovens, benders, rocket stoves, some survival skills, how to cook, fire spin and breath, how to live for free.

What I Can Share with Hosts

My stories, my travels, my knowledge. I'm a very good listener and love talking to people about their lives.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Indonesia, Isle of Man, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, Thailand, Uganda

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, England, Norway, Spain, Uganda

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Jordi’s full profile. It’s free!