Dilyana Vlaeva's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 6 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Dilyana’s full profile.

Overview

  • 34 references 22 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Bulgarian, English, Italian, Russian; learning Dutch, Spanish
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Marketing Associate
  • International and Audiovisual Communication
  • From Gabrovo, Gabrovo, Bulgaria
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am an open-minded person, with a sense of humor, adventurous, curious and interested in many topics. I love nature and having discussions. I love postcards, hiking, hitchhiking, history, almost any kind of sport.. diving, cycling, climbing, tennis. Traveling is the best thing ever! I am studying and working in the field of communications as marketing and event management and I love to make parties and plan trips and activities. I am very active person and I a slightly an information junky and sometimes I cant stop reading wikipedia hahah. I like to go to concerts and alternative art places and most of all I love beer. Currently, my philosophy is that I have the need to enjoy my life on max and nobody at their death bed has ever said "I wish I worked more..."

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I had only positive emotions about surfing and hosting, so I really like this platform and activities. I like to meet with traveling people, they know a lot of stuff... I enjoy learning about different cultures and actually applying the knowledge right away. I am on couchsurfing because I want to meet people that in my normal office life I will not meet. That kind of people inspires me to do my job more creative. As well, I do it because I dont have a lot of money and saving on sleeping gives me the chance to enjoy some local dish, go to museum or do an activity.

Interests

sports as tennis, hiking, history, psychology, culture, music... food. I have waaay to many interests so I guess that makes me an interesting person to meet.

  • culture
  • dining
  • cooking
  • traveling
  • music
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • surfing
  • sports
  • rock climbing
  • tennis
  • history
  • languages
  • psychology
  • hitchhiking
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

I like different kinds of music. I really listen diverse music and i am open to new styles of music. Mostly rock, evergreens, swing music, classical music, 90s, rave. I like history movies and books, but also some adventurous. Disutopian books are my weakness.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I treat everything in life as an amazing situation that happens to me, even the bad once. I had a great deal fo laugh about them haha. OK one particular thing. I made my grandmother host couchrusfing people in her house without me being there and without she knowing any language. It was great haha

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you stuff about cultures and languages I have experienced. I can teach you tennis and maybe some cooking...
...been to 10 main regions out of 12 in the Netherlands

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Andorra, Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Estonia, Finland, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Macedonia, Malta, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russian Federation, Scotland, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Bulgaria, Italy, Malta, Netherlands, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Dilyana’s full profile.

My Groups