Dmytro Khanenko's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 8 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Dmytro’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 19 References 13 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Polish, Russian, Ukrainian; learning German
  • 20, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • Student, volunteer, traveller
  • University of Warsaw - Uniwersytet Warszawski
  • From Mykolaiv, Mykolaivs'ka oblast, Ukraine
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Please read my profile, specially "My home" (on top of the profile), if you want to be hosted ;)

Hi guys!

I'm Dima, 20 y/o student of European Studies in Warsaw (Poland), raised up in Mykolaiv, city in the south of Ukraine :)

I love meeting new people, travelling, hitchhiking, chilling with both new and old friends and playing sports games :) From time to time I volunteer in different projects, so I'll be happy to share my experiences with you.

facebook - https://www.facebook.com/dima.khanenko98

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

the best ways to get to know the country you are travelling to is speaking and sharing our own experiences with the locals and trying local/regional food. or even cooking it together with the hosts :)

couchsurfing makes it real and helps a lot in finding like-minded people with common interests

Interests

as all of you guys I enjoy travelling and meeting new people!

I like sports and I enjoy playing football (soccer) and basketball. I support Liverpool FC and Dynamo Kyiv and back to my childhood I've been spending lots of time watching football (soccer) games with my father. I guess lots of boys were addicted to sports. So did I :) I still enjoy watching games, no matter if I watch it alone or with my close friends.

Sometimes I participate in Erasmus+ Youth Exchanges and Training Courses. These are cool opportunities to learn and to travel in Europe with support from EU funds.

Since 2017 I take part in Sessions of European Youth Parliament, which is an amazing NGO! Highly recommend it to you, if you are 15-23 years old. I'll be happy to share my experience, so feel free to approach me and ask about it in case you are interested.

In summer of 2018 I was working as male counselor in Christian summer camp in Estes Park, Colorado. I went there with the help of Camp America program, so feel free to ask me about that. Wonderful experience!

  • politics
  • live music
  • cycling
  • sports
  • basketball
  • volleyball
  • hitchhiking
  • volunteering
  • football
  • techno music

Music, Movies, and Books

"Crime and Punishment" by Fyodor Dostoevsky
"The Master and Margarita" and "Heart of a Dog" by Mikhail Bulgakov
"Burning Daylight" by Jack London
"The Grapes of Wrath" by John Steinbeck
"The Sun Also Rises" by Ernest Hemingway
Being a kid, I enjoyed reading these books - "The Little Prince" by Antoine de Saint-Exupéry and Harry Potter series by J.K. Rowling :)

Also I enjoy reading Bogdan Logvynenko, famous Ukrainian journalist. As for now, I've read one his book called "SaintPorno".

my favourite music bands are Kasabian, Foals, Gogol Bordello, Balthazar, Clock Machine, Arctic Monkeys, Tame Impala, Disclosure, Oasis, RHCP, The Beatles, ONUKA and Okean Elzy (Ukrainian rock band)

I also enjoy listening to Moby, Paul Kalkbrenner and Ivan Dorn.

As for my favourite film directors, I love Quentin Tarantino films.
Although I'm not an expert in Art, I extremely enjoyed paintings of Zdzisław Beksiński, when I visited Centre of Modern Art in Sanok. There is a Gallery with permanent exhibition of his paintings and photos. Worth visiting, when you are in South-Eastern Poland!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

being 18 years old I hitchhiked from Poland to Switzerland and back to volunteer at Zurich Openair music festival. awesome experience and lots of stories to tell you someday :)

jumped into the Gulf of Finland in November after sauna in Helsinki

worked as counselor at High Peak Camp in Estes Park, Colorado

did Colorado river rafting while enjoying canyon views on both sides of the river

became Christian

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm more than happy to share my experience in youth NGO work, in camp counselor work in Christian camp in Colorado, US. I can teach you Russian, Ukrainian, Polish and English languages, I speak all of them.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Some presents from Poland/Ukraine, such as sweets and liquor. I'm sure you'll enjoy it!

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Czech Republic, Finland, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Latvia, Poland, Switzerland, Turkey, Ukraine, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Poland, Ukraine

Join Couchsurfing to see Dmytro’s full profile. It’s free!