Diego Magallares's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • 66% response rate
  • Last login 5 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Diego’s full profile.

Overview

  • 17 references 10 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning French
  • 33, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • GP
  • Graduated in Medicine
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To grow up as a doctor and as a person.

ABOUT ME

I am a lifelong learner, always learning, always discovering.
I've joined this community to meet people (travellers or locals) and come to know more about their travels, experiences and cultures.

I am an easy-going person, curious and sometimes a bit restless.

PHILOSOPHY

Carpe Diem
Primum non nocere
Be curious, not judgmental
It always seems impossible until it's done (Nelson Mandela)
In a time of universal deceit, telling the truth is a revolutionary act (George Orwell)
El fascismo se cura leyendo y el racismo se cura viajando (Miguel de Unamuno)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I've joined couchsurfing because I'm interested in travelling in a different way and I want to meet people from the places I'm visiting.
I think the best way to come to know a new city is with locals or someone who has been living in that place for a while.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I've joined some couchsurfing meetings in Burgos and other cities of Spain (Madcrash, Mundiala in Bilbao, Barcelona international meeting, San Sebastian invasion) and I've met some couchsurfers from abroad and showed them around my city.
I don't usually host because I'm still living with my parents and brother.
Sometimes I can make an exception (specially in summer) if it is only for a few days and if you don't mind sharing my room (that's the main reason I prefer to host ONE PERSON ONLY)

Interests

Travelling, Music, Art & Literature, Science, Medicine, Cinema, etc.

  • literature
  • photography
  • drawing
  • music
  • medicine
  • travelling
  • cinema

Music, Movies, and Books

I love music, almost all styles, and I wish I could play a musical instrument.

I like thrillers and good comedy movies and I have the same taste for books, just a good story that makes me think, feel or teach something.

Teach, Learn, Share

Practise spanish or english.
I can also show you around Burgos, my city, and take you for a drink, "tapas", and if possible to concerts or others events that might be taking place at the time. Maybe we can meet other couchsurfers.

What I Can Share with Hosts

A chat in english or spanish about different topics like medicine, travels, spanish culture, etc.

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Belgium, Denmark, Egypt, France, Germany, Greece, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, Tunisia, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Diego’s full profile.