Dimitri Aupetit

Grenoble, Rhone-Alpes, France

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Dimitri’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Architecture Student, Gamer, Arts lover
  • science bachelor (prior to architecture)
  • From Dijon, France
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


At heart, I'm really a NERD !! haha
I like to spend a lot of time home playing games, reading, watching and listening to stuff, trying to discover and understand new things. When I'm not travelling, most of my free time normally goes into that, and going out at night.

I'm a very honest person, cautious not to cause trouble, annoy or hurt anyone's feelings. I like getting into passionate discussions/debates with people on various topics including arts, politics, psychology, science, gaming... Still enjoy casual laid back chat though !

Really like to party and meet a lot of different people. Love exploring. Love animals. Love life.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


As a guest I really want to connect with my host and share ideas or experiences. If we can make time to go out and do whatever that's great ! Will help with any chores I can !


Very much into films, playing and making games, listening to music. Love reading about politics, psychology, arts. Lots of things fascinate me that I wish I had more time to learn about, such as physics, biology, sociology, history.

I'm interested in the art that you make, the books that you write, the thesis you're working on, the game that you're good at.

While travelling I particularly enjoy exploring cities, sometimes randomly or with some kind of theme. Not so much into monuments, rather just... whatever has some relevance to the way people live there. Somewhere with a special atmosphere. Somewhere unknown.

Really love talking to random people in the streets or wherever. Everyone has something interesting to teach just by being the special way that they are, I think.

Also I love interacting with and observing animals, they're fascinating O_O

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies : Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind ! Lost in Translation ! The Man From Earth ! Memento !

Music : Aphex Twin ! Pink Floyd ! Led Zeppelin ! Sigur Ros ! Eminem ! Soft Machine !
(lots of electronic lately, mostly listen to that, "classic" rock and hip hop)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Meeting and tending to big cats in that sanctuary in Florida was really something, I've looked at animals differently ever since. The Everglades, the aligators and the snakes, birds and turtles...
Seeing all those different cities and meeting all those different people.
I hold the western record for a bunch of Japanese shooting games :D

Countries I’ve Visited

Germany, Greece, Italy, Japan, Russian Federation, Spain, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In


Old School Badges

  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Dimitri’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups