Dina Villanueva

Copenhagen, Capital Region of Denmark, Denmark

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 5 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Dina’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in Danish, English, German; learning French, Spanish
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • Study of languages and cultures. Travelling travel agent.
  • Half a university degree in Business languages and an int...
  • From Copenhagen, Denmark
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me


To discover myself through travel and friends.


I am loyal, dedicated, and outgoing. I have been working since I was about 13 years old. I have worked as a sales assistant in: a souvenir shop at a safari park, a toy shop and a jewellery shop. I have also been a waitress in a restaurant. I have been a stewardess on a research ship in Greenland where I got to see the Northern Lights (!!!). Most recently, I've worked in a Guesthouse in Thailand and managed to learn to become a freelance wedding photographer.

I finished an internship in a Scandinavian airline company in 2012. But, I wasn't feeling like settling down with a typical office job just yet, which is why I made the big decision to go travel and hopefully get experiences that will last me a lifetime.

I like helping people. I'€™m not afraid to try new things. I enjoy socialising as well as cosy times on the couch relaxing with a hot chocolate.


I endeavour to treat people as I want to be treated.

You can always play a game of UNO to break the ice and get to know people's personality. You can be sure that you'll get to know me.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I'm old new to this. I'm starting with surfing first! Once I have a more permanent couch for you! I'll love to have you on it.


None yet!


Photography, cosy small venues with live music and meeting new interesting people from different cultures.

Music, Movies, and Books

All kinds of movies ( except horror)
Pop to jazz
crime novels to romantic nonsense

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

The Northern lights in Greenland! It was nothing I've ever seen before!

Teach, Learn, Share

If I can help anybody with anything, I'm happy to teach. If anybody has anything to teach me, I'd love to learn.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Belgium, England, Germany, Greece, Greenland, Japan, Laos, Netherlands, New Zealand, Philippines, Spain, Thailand, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Denmark, Philippines, Thailand

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Dina’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups