Dinija Zelve's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Dinija’s full profile.

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, Latvian; learning German, Russian, Spanish
  • 23, Female
  • Member since 2020
  • No occupation listed
  • Translation Studies, Marketing
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

I'm an open-minded, positive and outgoing person. I love seeking adventures and looking for new experiences to broaden my horizons and develop my personality. I'm keen on travelling and meeting new people, explore different kinds of cultures and spend my leisure time actively, outdoors. Also, I consider myself a bit of an adrenaline junkie, so some unusual adventures would also be in my interest.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I consider this an amazing possibility to meet new people and get to know the world and its different cultures. Also, this is one way of profound self development, acquiring it through new experiences and randomly met people. Moreover, Couchsurfing associates with spontaneity, freedom, positivity - those are very important values for me.

Interests

  • culture
  • dancing
  • cooking
  • meditation
  • reading
  • socializing
  • outdoor activities
  • hiking
  • camping
  • sports
  • beaches
  • travelling
  • nature
  • adventures
  • learning new things
  • exploring
  • adrenaline

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: I like different kinds of it and mostly my taste depends on my mood, but here are some highlights - rock, "guilty pleasures", etc.

Movies/TV shows: The Day After Tomorrow; The Shawshank Redemption; Hacksaw Ridge, Matrix; Outer Banks

Books: Huge fan of self development literature and a bit of fantasy - Rich Dad, Poor Dad; The Host; Wild; Never Split the Difference; Atomic Habits etc.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

There will be a few amazing things I've done:
-Skydiving
-140km hike with little experience and fake crocs
-Visited The Great Wall of China
-Randomly climbed 85m high tower
-Rope jumping

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share my travelling experience and revelations, cooking skills, my positive vibe and vibrant conversations. Also, spontaneity and outdoor adventures. Maybe some amazing meditation experience along the way.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, China, Czech Republic, Estonia, France, Germany, Italy, Lithuania, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia

Countries I’ve Lived In

Latvia, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Dinija’s full profile.