Diogo Furue's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 12 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Diogo’s full profile.

Overview

  • 2 references 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Portuguese; learning French, Italian, Spanish
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • doctor in the navy
  • physician
  • From São Paulo, State of São Paulo, Brazil
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

I am a paulistano, I was born and grew up in Sao paulo city. Opened for new experiences, specially in a new culture, " When in Rome do as the Romans do". I' ve been learning a lot how to survive in a foreign country.
Now I live in a small town on the farest west possible in Sao Paulo.
I work for the Brazilian navy ( temporarily just for this year. That’s what I’ve been telling me for 3 years) I am a general practitioner by the way.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I went to chicago for one night, and I had a wonderful experience with couchsurfing. Since than I decided to download the app and host as many travelers as possible.
When I travel I like to meet up, I normally stay at a hotel. As I travel alone I rather have some locals to show me the city around.

Interests

I love to talk with people, does´t matter the age,social status, religion, race, gender, level of education ( there is no boundaries to me except the language sometimes ). I also love to eat, specially deserts. I love tv shows, movies, some books, they change by the season.

  • culture
  • books
  • singing
  • photography
  • wine
  • partying
  • shopping
  • movies
  • tv
  • traveling
  • hiking
  • teaching
  • food
  • friends
  • instagram
  • tropics

Music, Movies, and Books

I like pop, folk, rock and also funk ( pesadão)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I went from São Paulo, to live in a city called Fayetteville in Arkansas for one year and a half. Right now I am currently living in a small town in Sao Paulo state, smaller than Fayetteville. I’ve dove in the Caribbean ocean. I’ve flown in an air balloon in Turkey.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach some portuguese, some English too. I am also addicted in trying new food, and sometimes I make really good food.
I can provide a free medical appointment ( just one)

What I Can Share with Hosts

some stories about my life, maybe a really good food recipe, perhaps a dish :D

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Brazil, Colombia, France, Italy, Portugal, Turkey, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Brazil, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Diogo’s full profile.