Logo orange

Dione DB Kufner

Heidelberg, Baden-Württemberg, Germany

Accepting Guests

Last login 4 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Dione's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 18 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Afrikaans, French, Zulu
  • 65, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • Life and living artist
  • Universal university
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION
Live each day as an adventure, let go of the heavy materia for less is more.

ABOUT ME
Since c/s has changed the web site I am no longer able to receive or make requests via my email and requests have become so rare that I hardly check the C/S website. SO PLEASE WRITE TO ME DIRECT. I will be travelling from June to end of December 2015.
dionekufner@yahoo.co.uk

Born in South Africa, lived many years in Europe. Single again, with grown up fun loving children living in Germany. I love S A , the people are sunny and uncomplicated and living in this small beautiful vibrant village with plenty of diverse and wacky people is entertaining. I live in an old house with a lovely view, bordering on a protected grassland. I am mentally and physically active and move fast, mostly hiking but walking daily and long swims in the nearby lake.
I WORK for myself, which gives me plenty of time to do when and what, AND am always building or reshaping the old house, and making my space functionally beautiful.
I manage to live simply, on a very small income, prefer home food, try to grow most of what I eat, like being with others who are spontaneous and energetic.
I have worked for WOOFF many years when younger, recently looked after and worked on a farm in the outback of Namibia miles from other humans.

PHILOSOPHY
Live to the full, make mistakes and learn from them. Laugh, sing, love and dance. Life is for sharing, having fun and being crazy.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I have a large old house, therefore able to accommodate families and that's why I am here. AND I do reply to ALL requests!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE
I will rather visit a person than a place and muck in with what needs to be done.
Keen to house sit or exchange.

Interests

My interests include most things that are related to living and loving, how/where, what people do, what makes them smile or walk with fear.

Music, Movies & Books

I love most music except Techno. There are great authors and interesting books/movies that remain imprinted in my mind yet I generally don't have favourites.

One Amazing Thing I've Done


I have been present at the birth of many, ,many children, including my own, and I have held many in my arms as they leave this universe.

Teach, Learn, Share

There is such simple pleasure in sewing, cooking, shaping my own space with the abundance that surrounds me. I have done mosaic and wood work, pottery, weaving, growing vegetables, designing in and outside, literally building and plumbing.
Then there is the challenge of living happily with little money and material wealth yet not forfeiting beauty or comfort. And there is sure to be plenty yet to be learnt from others, so come and teach me your way.

What I Can Share With Hosts

A comfortable place to stay, quiet surrounding to relax but if you are wanting action there is Running, Horse and Bike trails, Zip Line, Canoying, Hiking, Climbing and a good pub. If you ask me, I can take you off the beaten track.

Countries I've Visited

Belgium, Egypt, France, Israel, Italy, Spain, Zimbabwe

Countries I've Lived In

Botswana, Germany, South Africa, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Dione's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile