Delyth Griffiths's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 7 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Delyth’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference
  • Fluent in English, Welsh; learning French, German, Irish, Italian
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Vegan Chef/Artist
  • Art School
  • From Aberystwyth, Wales, United Kingdom
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm a vegan chef and I'm training myself in the art of neon.

I play banjo.

I'm left handed.

I own a miniature dachshund called Greta.

I paint.

I make vegan cheese.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm currently looking to gain knowledge in Los Angeles, San Fransisco and Portland. I'm spending a month in the West coast of the US.

Interests

Art.
Photography.
Cashew nuts.
Dinosaurs.
Cooking.
Cider.
Stand-up.
Festivals.
Living in wierd places.
Collecting things.
Being on trains when it's raining.
Raymond Briggs illustrations and stories.
Zombie films and low-rent horror.
Computer games, especially Metal Gear Solid.
Martial Arts.
Tudor Architecture.
Musical instruments and making my own.
Languages.

  • arts
  • culture
  • folklore
  • architecture
  • photography
  • illustrations
  • festivals
  • dining
  • cooking
  • wine
  • partying
  • clubbing
  • movies
  • traveling
  • music
  • martial arts
  • emergency services
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

Music:
I'm a huge fan of music, from Russian Punk to Celtic folk songs.
I was brought up on Souxsie and the Banshees, The Smiths, Joy Division, The Doors, Bjork, The Zombies, The Ronnettes, a very broad spread of genres.
But my mum missed hip hop like Sage Francis and the older shit, and I'm a huge fan of electronica, like Aphex Twin, Boards of Canada, Truby Trio, Jackson and His Computer Band, Passion Pit, I could go on. Forever!
Films:
City of God, La Dolce Vita, Napoleon Dynamite, Some Like It Hot, Drop Dead Fred, Ong Bak, Rubber Johnny, Eternal Sunshine..., Wizard Of Oz, La Haine.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I've lived in some wierd places.
An old police station.
A derelict welsh gay club, complete with 2 fully stocked bars.
A 950 year old Tudor Mansion where Chemical Brothers supposedly did their first set.
And......I want to carry on the tradition.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can offer my vegan chef skills to the table, every day if needed! I'd like to stay with musicians, creatives, animal owners, anyone who's a local to LA, San Fransisco or Portland. I'm very appreciative!

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share Welsh language, vegan recipes and tips, tales of growing up in West Wales, music trivia, super tacky 'dad' jokes, gardening, painting, you name it...I'll try it and I'll do a lot to earn my keep!

Countries I’ve Visited

France, Ireland, Italy, Netherlands, Sweden, Switzerland

Countries I’ve Lived In

Ireland, Netherlands, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Delyth’s full profile. It’s free!