Alexandre Hébert's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login 2 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Alexandre’s full profile.

Overview

  • 1 reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Spanish
  • 35, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Librarian
  • Archivist/Librarian
  • From Montreal, Quebec, Canada
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me

Hey there! I'm Alex, I'm a 35 years librarian living in Montreal, Canada.

I have been traveling on and off since 2014 and have had the chance to visit a couple of countries so far. I have met so many people along the way and I'd like to do so for many more years to come!

Some things I like are biking, playing guitar, craft beer, books and litterature in general, live music, art museums, board games, vegan food, animal welfare and of course, traveling!

I am traveling with my girlfriend Elyzabeth.

Elyzabeth is 26 years old and also a librarian living in Montreal. She is into art and cultural events, also into vegan food. Litterature and cinema are her biggest passions.

We are clean and respectful of other people's personal space. We aren't very much into partying, but we still like to enjoy a drink when in the right place and moment.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I am here because I'd like to meet new people in different parts of the world and hopefully learn a thing or two about your culture/lifestyle, your interests and hopefully you can show me around your beautiful city!

Music, Movies, and Books

Big fan of hardcore, punk and post-rock music but I also enjoy neo-classical stuff a lot and also some synth wave.

Some artists I like are Cult Of Luna, Explosions In The Sky, Pink Floyd, Jean-Michel Blais, Olafur Arnalds, Perturbator, Carpenter Brut... and a lot more!

Books, that's going to be a difficult one, i'd rather send you a link to my Goodreads account and then you can scroll forever.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I did a multiple day trek in the highlands and jungle of Guatemala with a guide and another traveler I had just met in a youth hostel. The trek was 80 kilometers, not an easy one, but we had so much fun during these couple of days together. Definitely something I would love to do again!

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you how to play guitar and I could teach you french or basics in spanish! I also make a mean vegan lasagna!

What I Can Share with Hosts

Great conversations, good company, if you have pets we can happily take care of them.
Board games pal.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Belize, Canada, Costa Rica, Croatia, Czech Republic, El Salvador, France, Germany, Guatemala, Italy, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Mexico, Netherlands, Nicaragua, Poland, Singapore, Slovenia, Switzerland, Thailand, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belgium, Canada

Join Couchsurfing to see Alexandre’s full profile.

My Groups