Dorien Leys's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 0% response rate
  • Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Dorien’s full profile.

Overview

  • 2 references 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch, English; learning French
  • 33, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • Student
  • Orthomolecular Therapy, Photography, Psychology, Kinderg...
  • From Ghent, Flanders, Belgium
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi, my name is Dorien.

I grew up in Belgium in a small village in De Kempen but I've lived all over the country.

Since a few years though I came to the best city in Belgium and I don't ever want to leave this place.
I started studying again to work with children.
I've done a lot of voluntering as a cook and as a photographer,
and I've spent some time in a hippie community in Germany.
I do consider myself a modern hippie.
Little things in life make me the happiest, like smelling a beautiful rose or having soft boiled eggs in the morning. They have to be perfectly cooked though.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I love meeting different kinds of people from all over the world.

Interests

Health, food, nature, meditation, music, movies, dancing, getting high, ...

  • photography
  • dancing
  • dining
  • cooking
  • meditation
  • movies
  • music
  • psychology

Music, Movies, and Books

Books :

- How to win friends and influence people - Dale Carnegie
- The Alchemist - Paulo Coelho

... to be continued

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Getting to know my real self

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach photography, cooking, and holistic health.
Also I'm a great trip sitter.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Goofy jokes, good food.. :D

Countries I’ve Visited

Bulgaria, England, France, Germany, Italy, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Spain, United Arab Emirates, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belgium

Join Couchsurfing to see Dorien’s full profile.