Le foto di Justin Lee

Profilo non verificato

  • Metodo di pagamento non verificato
  • Numero di telefono non verificato
  • Documento di identità non verificato
  • Indirizzo non verificato.

Potrebbe accettare ospiti

  • Ultimo accesso 3 months fa

Iscriviti a Couchsurfing per visualizzare il profilo completo di Justin. È gratis!

Informazioni generali

  • 3 Referenzas 1 Confermato e positivo
  • Fluent in English; learning Korean, Spanish
  • 34, Male
  • Membro dal 2009
  • Marketing Research Analyst
  • college-undergrad
  • Di Chicago, IL
  • Profilo completo al 95%

Chi sono

ABOUT ME

I graduated from the University of Illinois in 2005. Since then I worked a couple full time office jobs for 3 years before going to South Korea to teach English the last year and a half.

I'm at a crossroads in my life where up until a couple years ago I was following the American "life script". Go to school, graduate, get a job, start a career, get married, start a family.

After moving out of the states, I see there's more to the world than the life script i described above. I just finished a 4 month backpacking trip through SE Asia and now I'm hooked. I will spend the next phase of my life bouncing around the world, traveling and finding work along the way. I hope to see as much as I can.

PHILOSOPHY

don't let life pass you by, make decisions w/ no regrets. the steady, stable life is always there for you when you get back from the adventure.

Perché sono iscritto su Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I just joined and right now I'm just looking to meet people in different parts of the world. If they have a place for me to crash, even better. Once I get my own permanent residence I plan to open my couch for all.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

met a couple of very nice people while backpacking. still haven't had an actual couch surf experience, but looking forward to it!

Interessi

hiking
snowboarding
scuba
sports
relaxing
eating good local food

  • dining
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • hiking
  • backpacking
  • scuba diving
  • snowboarding
  • sports

Musica, film e libri

Music: like most people i like a wide variety, starting w/ Rock from all eras, hip hop, jazz, blues, motown, R&B, reggae, and some electronic. My favorite is probably classic rock from the 60s and 70s.

Movies: my taste is your typical guy taste, action and comedies are rewatchable, but i do enjoy a good drama or oscar winning type flim.

Books: after school my love of reading diminished greatly, but I'll read while traveling. I'm pretty open but have a preference for fiction and it's tough to beat a solid sci-fi

Una cosa incredibile che ho fatto

Probably the most amazing thing man-made I've seen are the structures of the huge Angkor Wat National Park. The craftmanship is just spectacular there.

There are many checks off the list in terms of things done I plan to do, but for starters, getting my scuba certification in Thailand and going SCUBA diving is the coolest thing I've done.

Paesi che ho visitato

Argentina, Bolivia, Cambodia, Colombia, Ecuador, Jamaica, Japan, Laos, Peru, Taiwan, Thailand, Viet Nam

Paesi in cui ho vissuto

South Korea, United States

Iscriviti a Couchsurfing per visualizzare il profilo completo di Justin. È gratis!

I miei gruppi