Diva Garg's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 10 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Diva’s full profile.

Overview

  • 5 references 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Hindi; learning French
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • Still figuring this one out
  • Journalism Major
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hello! My name is Diva and I'm from India. I am currently in London however, exploring life in a new city and it's been pretty great so far.

I am incredibly inquisitive and curious and everything fascinates me. Well, almost everything! I guess thats why I love travelling. Love having a great conversation over a cup of nice tea (no milk, no sugar) and that is my social happy place. And pot lucks. I love pot lucks.

If youd like to request to stay please read my ENTIRE 'My Home' section.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To help people out and hopefully meet very interesting people.

Interests

  • politics
  • music
  • swimming
  • history
  • parks
  • art
  • travelling
  • nature
  • people
  • reading books
  • listening to people
  • diving
  • people watching
  • lazing
  • art museums
  • walks
  • swimming in the ocean
  • yoga and meditation
  • subculture
  • travelling and meeting new people
  • history and culture

Music, Movies, and Books

Ohhh this is a tough one.

Music- cant pick a favourite but but but my almost forever music is jazz and yes that is a wide category for each mood. I love the blues, classic rock, hip hop, contemporary electronic music, soul, psytrance r&b. Basically I am open to almost every genre except metal and commercial edm or whatever you want to call it.

Movies- again tough but I've always said if i had to had to had to choose, The Lion King, hands down. Dont judge me. Because I would judge you for judging me.

Books - Cannot pick but I have been on an incredible Milan Kundera binge just finished The Joke and loved it. My favourite by him and almost in general is The Book of Laughter and Forgetting. Just finished reading Zen and the Art of Motorcycle Maintenance as well. Highly recommended for anyone who has more than half a brain. In fact I think i think it should be mandatory reading.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Wow. Will get back after some self inflection

Teach, Learn, Share

Learn about ANYTHING. Did I mention I was really curious?
Teach/Share- well, if I am travelling I love to share things about Indian culture and our language. Besides that, some random facts here and there. And I can teach you how to cook stuff.

What I Can Share with Hosts

My delightful presence? Haha Cooking and helping around the house.

Countries I’ve Visited

Egypt, France, Ghana, India, Indonesia, Jordan, Mauritius, Netherlands, Portugal, Turkey, Turks and Caicos Islands, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

India, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Diva’s full profile.

My Groups