Ele KÕLAR's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 93% response rate
  • Last login about 3 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ele’s full profile.


  • 60 references 45 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Estonian; learning English, Finnish, Russian
  • 72, Female
  • Member since 2004
  • freelancer
  • a special scool for different arts
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


to be closer to local culture, habits, and customs in each country


I like mountains and the sea. Can't live without warmth and sun. Sometimes I like to be alone.
Sometimes I feel, that I want to go somewhere away...very far...and not return...
Sometimes I feel I need protection from our early capitalistic speedy life.
I don`t like the fighting or clouds in my sky...
Sometimes I need support and understanding and caress more.


To be tolerant to other cultures - it is interesting to experience differences. We must know how to use our freedom.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I have experiences ,only good ones,through HospitalityClub and CouchSurfing. I have had guests from Greece, Germany, Italy, Brazil, Argentina,Belgium, Spain, France,Turkey, Poland, Georgia, Russia, Guatemala, Nicaragua, Ukraine, Africa, Canada, Serbia, India and USA. I hope I have more friends in different countries in case I will need any help there. I have been hosted very lovely in India, Germany, France, Philippines, Argentina, Brazil,Switzerland, Greece, Czech Republic and Italy.


I like thinking, reading, writing and analyse. I love hiking in nature. I like my freedom. Sometimes I go to club for dancing, or I go to jogging or swimming-pool. I do pilates. In winter I go skiing, downhill skiing( in case we have snow ). My favorite is traveling into different cultures and as I do not work anymore I do it often without feeling homesick :) I spend lot of time with my PC to prepare my trips.

Music, Movies, and Books

Biographys of artists, historical books, dramas. For dancing I like house-music and latino, but love to listen each kind of music in right place. The silence is the best music :) I always enjoy all kind of traditional arts while traveling.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I was very touched about hindu`s attitude to their belief - respect!
I am always very respectful to nature - stormy sea, big mountains, thunderstorm, animals - delightful!

Teach, Learn, Share

I can share and teach travelexperiences, tips, to show around. I love to cook together. Hope to speak english better. Spanish maybe?

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Argentina, Armenia, Azerbaijan, Brazil, Bulgaria, Cambodia, Cuba, Czech Republic, Côte d'Ivoire, Egypt, Finland, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Italy, Jordan, Kazakhstan, Kenya, Latvia, Lithuania, Malaysia, Maldives, Mali, Moldova, Netherlands, Niger, Norway, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Russian Federation, Senegal, Sierra Leone, Slovakia, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Thailand, Turkey, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Estonia, Russian Federation

Old School Badges

  • 5 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Ele’s full profile.

My Groups