Accepting Guests

  • 84% response rate
  • Last login about 5 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see SAMUEL’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 38 References 26 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning French, Italian
  • 31, Male
  • Member since 2008
  • breathing and loving life
  • Sustainable Manufacturing, PhD
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

meet the great people of this world

ABOUT ME

3 VENADO 5 LLUVIA (I've uploaded more pictures now, they say that a picture is worth more than a thousand words :)

I'm a simple guy, like water. I was born in a small town called TEOTITLAN DEL VALLE, in the state of Oaxaca, MEXICO. The town was the first settlement of our Ancestors, the Zapotecs they are the ones who built Monte Albán, Mitla, Yagul, Dainzu, Lamityeco and many other temples of knowledge, now treated like archaeological sites.
Our ancestors were well known for the good quality of their textiles and since they invented weaving our community has kept the weaving tradition until this modern era of industrialization.
I'm also a rug weaver, we use sheep wool and dye using natural colorants still, I've wove some compositions in my last rug. I got a bachelor's degree in industrial engineering and now I'm pursuing a PhD in Design for sustainability; industrial methods at the University of Liverpool.
I want to help organizations produce products while healing the environment and making money, could that be possible?

An easier and fun way to find out about me is checking my youtube videos on my website link : D

PHILOSOPHY

Be water my friend

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Hosting, promoting the project by word of mouth and just enjoying the moment with all the adventurers and travelers from all over the world,

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

AMAAAAAAAZING! Great! Fantabulous! SuperHyperMegaCHIDO!!!
I've been hosting lots of really nice and interesting people!

Interests

I'm a curious guy! all and everything on this earth!

  • folklore
  • design
  • environment
  • engineering

Music, Movies, and Books

I love all the movies (if I can stand watching them) All the music and all the books!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Born!

Teach, Learn, Share

I would like to share what I've learn, and want you to teach me too, Let's share this experience!

We have three looms in the house, we weave rugs and would be happy to teach you some of the basics.

You are welcome to join us in the daily chores at the farm: corn fields, sheep, goats, cattle herding, horse caring, etc.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, France, Germany, Guatemala, Honduras, Ireland, Spain, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Mexico, United Kingdom, United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    3 Vouches
  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see SAMUEL’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups