Diyyinah Jamora's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 6 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Diyyinah’s full profile.

Overview

  • 30 references 28 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Tagalog; learning German, Japanese, Spanish
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2017
  • Social Media Strategist | Pianist
  • B.Sc.Soc. bidisciplinaire avec spécialization en sciences...
  • From Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

✈️✈️I'll be traveling to Moncton, New York City, and Cebu City!! So excited!!✈️✈️

‼️I love meeting other travellers so I’m usually down to hangout so feel free to message me and reach out. BUT before you send me a request to host you please read the info about my home.🏘 I will only consider requests from other women, or men with several positive references. 🛌‼️
***

[Diana]

I graduated in 2017 with a degree in political science and communication from the University of Ottawa. 👩🏻‍🎓 I love cats. 😻 I have a Himalayan kitty named Oscar and a Munchkin named Tony.🐈🐈

I was born and raised in Vancouver, British Columbia, but have been living in Ottawa, Ontario (Canada's capital city) for the past 6 years. 🇨🇦

I now work in social media for the Canadian federal government so I guess my profession is public servant and communications specialist. (My job is to promote travel abroad!) 👩🏽‍💻💁🏻 I work 9-5 on weekdays and teach piano and direct a choir on Sunday evenings but I’m normally free to hangout on evenings and weekends.

I love to do graphic design 🖌, sing and play piano 🎹, and play field hockey. 🏑 I would rather binge on coursera courses or PR podcasts in my spare time, but I do enjoy Netflix from time to time (Nashville, Suits, The Office, Once Upon a Time, Brooklyn 99, Friends). 🖥 I'm an avid coder and worked on developing a virtual reality cat game for fun. 💻

I get hungry every two hours so I snack a lot. I'm a night owl 🦉 and always on social media 📲. Fun fact: I'm a google search suggestion; start typing my name into google and my full name will autocomplete after only four or five letters. And my favourite colour is pink! 🎀 (I also love emojis)

Now that I’m done school I want to travel more and build my refrigerator magnet collection! (I collect souvenir magnets with city names.) ✈️

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

It's a great way to meet cool people and hear about their homeland and their travels ✈️. I enjoy attending local Couchsurfing events in Ottawa. I have couchsurfed in Quebec City, Halifax🇨🇦, London🇬🇧, Paris🇫🇷, and Amsterdam🇳🇱. I also have had the pleasure of hosting super cool women (and two dudes) from different countries spanning four continents! 🌏🌍🌎 I love meeting new people and being part of the Couchsurfing Community is a great way to learn more about the world in my own city, while gaining a newfound appreciation of my home through the wonder and perspective of my couchsurfers.

Interests

  • cats
  • singing
  • graphic design
  • photography
  • coding
  • piano
  • karaoke
  • field hockey
  • social media

Music, Movies, and Books

🎬 Legally Blonde, White Chicks

🎧 Demi Lovato, Selena Gomez, Ariana Grande, Beyoncé, Rihanna, Taylor Swift, basically anything top 100

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I'm not super adventurous but one time I lost my passport in New York City so I couldn't board my flight back home to Vancouver so I decided to book the next flight to Las Vegas instead. 🗽🛫💎

In May 2018 I decided to take a solo trip to the UK 🇬🇧 and explored London, Glasgow, and Edinburgh 🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿! Hiking to the top of Arthur’s Seat was the highlight and so was taking a First Class train back to London after I missed my RyanAir flight 😿 but it all worked out!!! 🚈

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you Tagalog 😁🇵🇭 I actually suck at cooking but I can make this Filipino chicken dish called Adobo! 🍗

What I Can Share with Hosts

Filipino cooking and teaching some Tagalog phrases 🇵🇭

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Canada, France, Japan, Mexico, Netherlands, Philippines, South Korea, Taiwan, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Diyyinah’s full profile.