Dizaree Williams's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Dizaree’s full profile.

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in Spanish; learning French
  • 39, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • Monterey Bay Aquarium: Guest Experience
  • Associates in allied health.
  • From Marina, CA, USA
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

I had another profile, but evidently I enrolled w an email I no longer use. I grew up on the central coast of California. My mother emigrated from France and my father a military man from the south. I've lived around Northern part of the state, Dallas area when I was younger and my 20s in Puerto Rico. I enjoy the arts, many genres of music (I prefer 90s R&B and alternative) reading, museums and food!! I enjoy libations from time to time, but refrain from becoming embarrassingly impaired. I prefer to stay in a home free of cigarette smoke and hard drugs.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

It's nice to have an ambassador vs a tour guide. I'm very sociable, have worked in hospitality and enjoy meeting and learning from others.

I live near Monterey and care for my ill mother when I'm not working at the aquarium. I also volunteer at the National Steinbeck Center a few times a month. It's nice to getaway every now and then. Recharge from the routine, swap stories and make new memories.

Interests

Trivia, board games, open mic, spoken word, marine life, breweries, volunteering, self improvement, dancing, Spanish, French, history, comics, bowling badly, beach activities.

  • arts
  • dancing
  • dining
  • comics
  • trivia
  • board games
  • reading
  • music
  • guitar
  • spoken word
  • surfing
  • soccer
  • bowling
  • history
  • tourism
  • volunteering
  • beaches

Music, Movies, and Books

favorite music depends on the day, Hotel Rwanda, Bridesmaids and The Twentieth Wife, The Happiness Project

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I'm very fortunate to have many amazing learning experiences. Will you be part of the next one? :)

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you about life on the central coast of California. It would be nice to learn to: grow food, sew, knit, refinish yard sale finds, play an instrument or a new recipe. I can share a meal, a story

What I Can Share with Hosts

My experiences, organizing, a couple of easy and delicious recipes.

Countries I’ve Visited

France, Iceland, Jamaica, Luxembourg, Mexico, Puerto Rico, Spain

Countries I’ve Lived In

Puerto Rico, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Dizaree’s full profile.