Annemarie de Jong

Nijkerk, Gelderland, Netherlands

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 4 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Annemarie’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in Dutch; learning English, French, German, Hebrew (modern)
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • Working in a restaurant of a nursing home
  • Studying for primary school teacher
  • From Bunschoten Spakenburg, Utrecht, Holland
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


To follow my heart


I'm an open minded girl that's always searching for new experiences.
I like to meet new people, hear about their stories of life, learn from them and see more of the world. This way I'm also trying to improve my English. I can be a bit shy in the beginning, but after getting to know you it will be ok.


Be positive! Komt wel goed schatje! :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I enjoy meeting people in Utrecht for a drink or something else. If I'm available and have time for you I like to host people as well.


Used it in Holland, Spain, France, Ireland, Turkey & Israël so far. Looking forward to new places and new people :)


dancing, picnics, laughing, shopping, running, learn more about English & Hebrew, meeting new people, seeing more of the world, concerts, being creative, religion, teaching to children, painting, biking, tapas, listen to Music, be with friends, swinging on a swing, doing crazy things, sun, eating, playing pool, cinema, pubs, beach, chocolate, anything I don't understand yet

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: indie/chill/electronic/pop/rock/r&b

Films genre: with a good story like the kite runner or slumdog millionaire, or romance like the notebook (still my favorite).

Teach, Learn, Share

I'd like to learn about your cultures and habits. Your languages and your experience of life.
3 things in life that I def want to learn sometime is riding a motorcycle, how to play the violin and learn Hebrew. So if you could help me with one of these, I would be really thankful!

Countries I’ve Visited

Bahamas, Belgium, Canada, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Egypt, England, France, Germany, Hungary, Ireland, Israel, Jordan, Kenya, Norway, Poland, Puerto Rico, Sint Maarten (Dutch part), Spain, Sweden, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In


Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    7 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Annemarie’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups