Cora Kemper

Worms, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Cora’s full profile. It’s free!


  • carpentry and civil engeneering student
  • FH Frankfurt
  • From Offenbach
  • Profile 55% complete

About Me


Gonna be a hard year of work and studying - but August 2011 in Munich = EJC


never satisfied with self-describtions. i think, nobody's ever finished, every experience can change you in some way. But nevertheless, I'll give it a try:
I'm open-hearted, I'm shy. I'm moody, but just sometimes.
I'm far away from being the usual "girly" girl, for I'm planning to become a carpenter and have a passion for crafts and buildings ^^
I don't like to put lots of makeup in my face. But rarely I do though, and the funniest thing about it is how different people look at you, hilarious
I'm coffee-addicted and love everything that's got chocolate in it.
I love to travel, see amazing places and get to know other people and lifestyles, and most importantly, be free. Free to do whatever you want and free for all opportunities and adventures, new experiences that make life amazing.
I'm a little bit crazy, but fully trustworthy, haha, I love to both philosophy and think about life, and to just live it to the fullest.

Uhm, you need to get to know me by person, I think, or just ask me what you need to know. =)


Every day can change your life.

Seien wir realistisch - versuchen wir das unmögliche!
(Let's be down-to-earth - and try the impossible!)

Don't think, do! The things we regret are hardly ever what we did, but what we did not do.
Never let a chance pass you by.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I'm sharing a small flat with a friend, but we don't have enough space for hosting. I'm also very busy this year with studying and finishing my work training. But still, if you ask me, I'll find some time to show you around Frankfurt =)


Up to now, having travelled and having done some couchsurfing in France, Spain and now even Germany, I've only had great experiences, met so many new and interesting people and got to know so different lifestyles as never before!


music (going to concerts, singing & playing drums and guitar, not good, but i love to do it ^^)
contact juggling
rock climbing
creating, crafts, painting, sports & artistics, there's so many sports I'd still like to try canoeing, surfing, snowboarding...

I do some poi and want to learn staff as well
spend time with friends, having fun, exploring life and new things, i love travelling myself or just meeting travellers

Trying to do whatever makes life worth living

Music, Movies, and Books

Music is quite important - I play drums, a little guitar and piano, and love to sing. I love good concerts & festivals. I listen to many kinds of music, from pop and rock to classical music and musicals, latin, jazz, and recently also to hip hop, and I'm always open to discover new bands and styles

Movies, uhmm, so many: Dead Poets Society is definetly one of my favourite, Amelie Poulin, Star Wars Triology, Lord of the Rings, Leon, Magnolia, Corpse Bride, Mr&Mrs Smith, the Notebook, and dance movies as Save the last dance or Step Up, Avatar was very good too
Books: Recently I don't find the time to read a lot, wich is a very pity, but I like those authors: Paulo Coelho, Tolkien, Nick Hornby, Elisabeth Haydon and surely a lot more wich I can't think of at the moment

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Travelling through France and Spain with my two friends, seeing a new part of the world and meeting amazing people.
Newzealand - first time all on my own, travelling through this beautiful country - and working one month on a dairy farm and getting to know how to live a usual life there
my first musical experience - RENT, in the english theatre in Frankfurt. WOW.
Travelling the states. Breathtaking landscape.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you how to defend yourself with a sword! ^^
As mentioned before, I'd love to learn more about poi and staff, also how to make a somersault and more about artistics.
But in general I think you can always learn from each experience, even if it's 'just' meeting and talking to people.

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, France, New Zealand, Réunion, Spain, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In


Join Couchsurfing to see Cora’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups