Djurdja Brankovic's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 15 minutes ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Djurdja’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference
  • Fluent in English, Serbian; learning French
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • No occupation listed
  • BA/BSc
  • From Newcastle, New South Wales, Australia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi! I'm a Serbian born Aussie, taking some time off from uni and life to see more of the world. Currently living in Belgrade with my brother and two kittens- sweet Bii and difficult Salata. My brother and I both met lovely people through couchsurfing, and would like to return the favour. Even if you'd just like a friendly face in a foreign country, feel free to message :)

Interests

I am keen on trying every new thing. I love to eat

  • arts
  • ballet dancing
  • capoeira
  • cooking
  • surfing
  • scuba diving
  • rock climbing

Music, Movies, and Books

I love all music, but mostly I love to dance. I've danced next to Yakuza in Tokyo, spun to hungarian gypsy folk, been sent flying by a swing dance pro, destroyed myself keeping up with the locals at a cèilidh..

Tampopo is just about my favourite film, once I found a restaurant by the same name in Paris, didn't dare go in just in case they weren't serving ramen and my dreams were quashed.. But I love films, and especially tiny independent cinemas, you know the ones with sticky floors, that serve beer and show a completely eclectic range of movies, but never anything recent.

I'm reading at least five books at any given time, I have my favourites but I don't wanna be picky when it comes to art, I'd love to hear about what you love, and why :) The authors that helped shape me include Pratchet, Robert Jordan, Dianna Wynne Jones, Robin Hobb, Tim Winton, Atwood, Dostoyevsky, Dahl, le Guin, Louis de Bernieres, Gabriel Garcia Marquez, DH Lawrence, etcetcetcetc

Teach, Learn, Share

We can do language exchange, all the important phrases- how to order beer and hot chocolate, how to swear at and with the locals, how to say yes!

I have no musical talent but I like to clap along, and to sing (terribly and joyously), and I have some wonderful drums that I carry around (I suppose mostly for decoration)

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can make you Turkish coffee and read your fortune in your cup after we're finished drinking, just like my granny used to do ;)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Canada, China, France, Germany, Hungary, Japan, Mexico, Nepal, Netherlands, Poland, Russian Federation, Slovakia, South Korea, United Kingdom, United States, Vanuatu

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Serbia

Join Couchsurfing to see Djurdja’s full profile. It’s free!