Raymond M.  Kristiansen's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 10 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Raymond M. ’s full profile.


  • 4 references 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Danish, English, Norwegian Bokmål
  • 45, Male
  • Member since 2008
  • Project manager in a large organization
  • Philosophy, project management
  • From Norway
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am a 45 year old Norwegian busy with work and my 12 year old son during the week. In weekends I like to explore my own city or travel elsewhere. (My profile was created in 2008 but I started using the site in April 2023).

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I like the concept of sharing resources and living with locals or accepting visitors; being one of the locals myself. I prefer to avoid the tourist track when travelling, but instead live life in that place - go to the local cafe for lunch etc. Low-key and real.


Literature, life.

  • books
  • beer
  • museums
  • libraries
  • cafe

Music, Movies, and Books

Techno, drama movies/action/scifi/all kinds of books.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Been President of a pan-European network of university students. Did videoblogging from 2004.

Teach, Learn, Share

I like to exchange perspectives with other fellow humans. I work as a project manager and have 25 years of experience with different kinds of organizations, event planning, conferences etc.

What I Can Share with Hosts

My perspectives of the world. If you have something that is bugging you at work, a project, or something, I can be a soundboard. For instance I can help you to brainstorm ideas and projects.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, China, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, Finland, France, Georgia, Germany, Hong Kong, Hungary, Italy, Lithuania, Netherlands, Norway, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Scotland, Serbia, Spain, Svalbard and Jan Mayen, Sweden, Switzerland, Tanzania, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belgium, Denmark, Norway

Join Couchsurfing to see Raymond M. ’s full profile.

My Groups