J Gan's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 0% response rate
  • Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see J’s full profile.


  • 8 references 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Finnish, German, Spanish, Yue (Cantonese)
  • 36, Male
  • Member since 2007
  • film and architecture
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me


to be as refined as possible in my recent years ....


someone who loves to travel, meet new people, eat and taste good food, art, listen and discover local music and musicians and ultimately, gain new experiences.


art, architecture, fashion, live music and anything cute.


see as many places as possible :)

Music, Movies, and Books

I love live music, the circus and theatre.

Other music i enjoy ...

POP/ROCK/COUNTRY: cathy dennis, max martin, guy chambers, the matrix, bloodshy & avant, greg kurstin, mark ronson, calvin harris, john shanks ...

GUILTY PLEASURE: donkeyboy, justin bieber, madonna, maroon 5, katy perry, harry styles, prince, sam smith, top 40 stuff etc ...

xavier dolan, tim burton, wong kar wai, david fincher, gus van sant, kim ki duk, bryan singer, Jean-Pierre Jeunet.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

packed my bag and left Sydney to travel in 2007 =)

Teach, Learn, Share

i am currently trying to master the german and finnish languages. any chance to practice would be great :)

i am able to share stories about my adventures and experiences. and when they get old and boring, i will make up something exciting ;)

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Cambodia, Chile, China, Czech Republic, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Hungary, Iceland, India, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Latvia, Lithuania, Malaysia, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Poland, Singapore, Slovakia, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Argentina, Australia, Finland, Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see J’s full profile.

My Groups