Dmytro Didukh's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 4 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Dmytro’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 15 References 7 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Russian, Ukrainian; learning Greek (modern), Italian, Polish, Spanish
  • 25, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • travel guide
  • Ivan Franko National University of Lviv
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

fun,travelling,find soulmates and soulplaces which will inspire me,and maybe I will inspire them =)

ABOUT ME

I'm 24 years old guy from Lviv, and I'm very friendly and cheerful person.I was studying at the department of foreign languages. And I always wanted to combine my work with traveling, because I want be enjoyed from my job, and I think this is the most important. And that's why, right now, I'm working as a travel guide on my own country and I get a lot of pleasure from my work for last half a year)

PHILOSOPHY

"When you travel, remember that a foreign country is not designed to make you comfortable. It is designed to make its own people comfortable."
(c)Clifton Fadiman

"Wherever you go, you take yourself with you."
(c)Neil Gaiman, The Graveyard Book

"To travel is to discover that everyone is wrong about other countries."
(c)Aldous Huxley

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I don't have an accommodation to host people but I can show them the city and its spirit, let them feel its fantastic taste and music, tell its legends and stories, and I promise that they will have a great time in Lviv =)

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I've already met a few interesting people and it was an amazing experience, I hope we will keep in touch in the future.

Interests

I like travelling a lot,as everyone I think=)But I started travelling just 2 years ago, but I haven't been yet to many places, so I hope to improve this situation.I want to meet people all around the world,to get to know their culture,lifestyle,learn their language,find new friends.
I dream about travelling 24/7, and speaking frankly, my friends already get angry because I tell them my plans all the time)
Also I like listening to good music, and even try to sing by myslef but I'm a little bit shy to sing for another people,but my girlfriend says that I've a good voice=)
And,of course, i like reading a lot=)
I like dancing rock'n'roll, hiking the mountains, few years ago I've played hockey,now I don't play but i like ice-skating, also I like skateboarding and many other extreme kinds of sport)

  • culture
  • books
  • singing
  • dancing
  • cooking
  • reading
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • hiking
  • skateboarding
  • sports
  • hockey
  • languages
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

Books: Brave New World, 1984, Fahrenheit 451, The Collector, Fight Club, Slaughterhouse-Five, Three Men in a Boat...

Movies: 500 days of Summer, Benny & Joon, La Vita è bella, Stanno tutti bene, Léon, Intouchables, Les Misérables, Moonrise Kingdom, Big Fish, The Prestige , The Godfather, Knockin' on Heaven's Door, Inception, The Silence of the Lambs, movies of Emir Kusturica, Quentin Tarantino, Martin Scorsese, Wes Anderson...

Music: I think that almost in every genre are some nice bands=) But I like the most Queen, Jason Mraz The Mamas & the Papas, Florence and the Machine, Radiohead, Beirut,Arctic Monkeys, Coldplay, The Black Keys, Okean elzy. Also I like soundtracks from nice movies.
it's plenty of books, movies and music,but it's hard to remember all, but I think that in my tastes I have something in common with everyone of you=)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Perhaps I have a bad memory for such things because it's hard to remember it, or maybe I was drunk during that amazing moments;)

Teach, Learn, Share

I can tell people about my country and city, because I love it very much, so I can share my love with you,and maybe I'll inspire you come to my city=) Also I can cook or teach you to cook some national cousine of my homeland=)
I want to learn as many languages as possible, of course, I won't know all them perfectly,but even if I know a few words and if i'm able to say a few sentences I will be happy of it=)I want to get know really good people, because at the moment, I don't have a lot of them, I want them to share with me their life experience,interests.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belarus, Belgium, Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Hungary, Latvia, Lithuania, Netherlands, Poland, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia

Countries I’ve Lived In

Ukraine

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Dmytro’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups