Dmitri Minakov's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Dmitri’s full profile.

Overview

  • 5 references 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Italian, Polish, Portuguese, Spanish; learning German
  • 39, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • Art, Theater, Law
  • Higher education
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

About myself I would say that I am very diverse, I have many interests, some may say too much. I graduated as a lawyer, studied philosophy, and then graduated from College as a theatre Director, played in theater and studied fine art. I was born in Rusia, but now I'm living in Poland studying here Computer use.
I'm an open person, I like to meet new people and see new places. However, I try not to lose old contacts, feelings of affection for people and places with which I have linked pleasant memories.
My Facebook https://www.facebook.com/thomas.torquemada.3
WhatsApp +79026963066

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I like to travel and communicate very much! I have several times lived in families in different countries, and this experience seemed very positive. I also receive at my home during 9 months a student from El Salvador and this also helped me to uncover new opportunities of hospitality. And now I'm myself living in another country and i know that is being guest and host.

Interests

As I wrote, I played in the theater, tried my hand as a Director, and until now, this activity gives me a pleasure. I also do painting and sculpture, and in my travels I always try to visit museums, exhibitions, theaters, galleries, which give an idea of local art. Even in a resort town, I can not go to the beach, more important to me to get acquainted with local traditions, the spirit of the locality. I can walk for hours through the streets of cities, going into the unknown places, especially when accompanied by a local resident.

  • arts
  • literature
  • theater
  • traveling

Music, Movies, and Books

I like absolutely different music, from ancient Egyptian to contemporary, the main thing is to have a quality. Movies and books, I prefer mostly science fiction and fantasy, such as Lord of the rings, Star wars, Harry Potter, although I can enjoy a good comedy such as Love actually, or read an whodunit about Nero Wolfe.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Rafting on mountain rivers in Karelia during 2 weeks

Teach, Learn, Share

Can learn to draw and sculpt, Russian, Polish and cook something from Russian cuisine. You can share the experience of my travels and interesting stories

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belarus, Brazil, Czech Republic, Denmark, El Salvador, France, Germany, Guatemala, Hungary, Italy, Kazakhstan, Latvia, Lithuania, Montenegro, Panama, Poland, Romania, Serbia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Tanzania, Thailand, Ukraine

Countries I’ve Lived In

Poland, Russian Federation

Join Couchsurfing to see Dmitri’s full profile.