Dimitri Zimin's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 83% response rate
  • Last login about 24 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Dimitri’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 5 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Polish, Russian, Ukrainian; learning Czech
  • 23, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • No occupation listed
  • Logistics
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Upd. Currently in Kyiv, UA.
Hi there! My name is Dima and I'm from Ukraine. At the moment, I live and study at the university in the small polish city called Opole.
I used to live in different cities and countries so it occurs to me that I don't stay in one place for a long time. I like to travel as much as possible whenever I can. Previously I used hitchhiking many times to travel somewhere :) For me, it's very interesting way of travel, to meet new people, to see natural beauties and feel colors and uniqueness of place where I'm traveling. I think there are no uninteresting places in the world. Every part of our world has something special and unique and my dream to visit and see as much as possible.
I like to keep my life in way of exploring something new, getting new knowledge and experience.
I consider myself as an open-minded, tolerant and kind person and therefore I expect same from the others. I like to meet new people, especially if they are from another culture and state, so we can share some experience with each other and learn something new.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I really like to travel as much as possible and I think CS it's one of the best ways to meet nice people in different cities and countries.

MY HOST EXPERIENCE
When I used to live in Ukraine I hosted travellers in my home (we have met not trough CS), now I'm living in a dorm in a self-contained room, so 1-2 persons it maximum I can host.

Interests

Travel and adventures that keep my life in action. Also, I'm digging into the electronic music and try to make some on my own.
I like any kind of arts and surely I like visiting museums and exhibitions. I adore discovering new places, not only well-known showplace and attractions but some poorly known sites, mystical or abandoned places, buildings, temples etc.

  • arts
  • culture
  • electronic music
  • languages
  • travel
  • audiovisual

Music, Movies, and Books

As for music, it depends on my mood. I like wide range of music both instrumental and electronic. So it can be smth like jazz, blues, rock&roll, some pop of 60's - 70's, acid jazz, psychedelic and space rock. Now I'm digging into the electronic music such as techno, house, IDM, electro, some experimental music and many other.
One of my favourite writers is O.Henry.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Hitchhiking from Poland to Turkey and back. About 6 thousand kilometres has been done by hitchhiking all the way. The road to Turkey through Czech R., Slovakia, Hungary, Serbia and Bulgaria was done in 2 days. 8 days in Turkey 3 of which in Antalya where I spent New year's day. It's a really wonderful country with very very nice and hospitable people. Also, I guess that diversity of nature makes this country one of the most beautiful places in the world. From snowy mountains, deserts and evergreen forests to palms on the beaches. I enjoyed being in Turkey so I'll be back there again for sure. The return trip was through Greece and Albania with its great natural beauties. Montenegro, Croatia, Slovenia, Austria, Czech and finally Poland. During this trip, i've got thousands of great emotions, met with nice people and spent one of my bests NY eves.

Teach, Learn, Share

Now I study logistics at Opole University of Technology, Poland
I have interest in making electronic music and trying to compose, create and design different weird sounds. also, I have guitars and some other instruments and from time to time I'm playing on them.
I can teach you some languages i speak and share some experience of living in some different Eastern European countries :)

What I Can Share with Hosts

Some food, a piece of the floor of course, and my stories :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Austria, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Estonia, Finland, Greece, Hungary, Latvia, Lithuania, Montenegro, Netherlands, Poland, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Turkey, Ukraine

Countries I’ve Lived In

Czech Republic, Poland, Ukraine

Join Couchsurfing to see Dimitri’s full profile. It’s free!