Dmitry Plekhanov's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Dmitry’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 0 references
  • Fluent in Chinese, English, Russian, Turkish; learning French, German
  • 26, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • Master's student/Junior Researcher at the HSE
  • Higher School of Economics
  • From Yekaterinburg, Sverdlovsk Oblast, Russian Federation
  • Profile 70% complete

About Me

I like foreign languages and cultures. I spent one year studying in Taipei, one year in Beijing and three months in Sakarya ( a small town near Istanbul). I was born in the heartland of Russia - the Urals, the place where the West meets the East in the intersection of different religions, cultures and languages.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I need to spend several days as part of my internship at the OECD (Organization of Economic Cooperation and Development). Since I do not know anybody from Paris, I thought that using couchsurfing would be a nice opportunity to find new friends and get acquainted with local culture.


Foreign languages and cultures;
Jogging and hiking;
Chinese cinematography;

  • culture
  • dining
  • cooking
  • chinese food
  • hiking
  • languages
  • religion

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: Catch me, if you can, Intouchables, La vita e bela, Knocking on Heaven's Door,Chungking Express.

Music: the Killers, the Brandon Flowers, M83, Jose Gonzales, the Queen.

Books: Master and Margarita, To kill a mocking bird,

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

At the age of 14 I took the Transibirian Express to Vladivostok solely by myself. It took about 5 days to get to the final destination. I met dozens of people on the train, saw all major landmarks of the Siberia on the way to the Russian Far East from a train window. After five days on a train it was quite relaxing to finally step down on the ground in Vladivostok. It was also the first day when I saw the ocean in my life.

Teach, Learn, Share

I cant teach you how to cook Russian/Chinese food

What I Can Share with Hosts

good mood and souvenirs

Countries I’ve Visited

China, Estonia, Hong Kong, South Korea, Taiwan, Turkey, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

China, Russian Federation, Taiwan, Turkey

Join Couchsurfing to see Dmitry’s full profile. It’s free!