Logo orange

Dmitry's Groups

Dmitry Volkogonov

Vladivostok, Primorsky Region, Russia

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 7 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Dmitry's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 5 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, Japanese, Russian; learning Chinese (Simplified), Spanish
  • 26, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • Enterpreter, translator
  • Far Eastern Federal University
  • From Vladivostok
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

combine studying with making a fun

ABOUT ME

I have been travelling since my childhood. Thanks to my father, I get used to long and exhausted hiking around my area (Primorsky region) as we have great nature, awesome mountains and Japanese see, still clean in suburbs. I like swimming, and not only in summer - I'm a member of city Walrus club.
My first overseas experience was at the age of 9 when I went for 2,5 months to Windham town in Upstate New York, lived at emigrant family from St. Petersburg and studied at local school. It was amazing because this trip gave me the opportunity to realize what American primary school is and to compare system of education of both countries.
From that moment on I fell in love with travelling and have already been to 10 countries. I like learning foreign languages and besides English I had Japanese as my major at the University. I've studied 1 year in Osaka also, so now I have fairly deep experience and knowledge about what Japan is and would be glad to discuss about it with you.

I studied at music school piano and flute so if you come to my home I can perform a small concert for you. :)
Also I'm very fond of circus as my grandparents are magicians. Sometimes I'm participate in parties for kids showing different tricks.
I like my city very much and work part-time as a guide for foreign tourists. So I could share my knowledge of the city's history if you come.

My Fb profile is http://www.facebook.com/dmitry.volkogonov

PHILOSOPHY

Act towards others in the way you want others to act towards you

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I am happy to host anyone if I'm here since more than month per year I spend travelling in defferent parts of the world

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I can't say I use the site often, but from this moment on I'd like to find more good people with it. I hosted 4 guys from Malaysia, and stayed in Japan and Spain.

Interests

Japanese culture and history, juggling, aikido, calligraphy, travelling, contemporary art, ballet.

Music, Movies & Books

I enjoy reading both Russian and foreign literature. I like attending concerts of classical music and jazz.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Japanese earthquiake (2011/3/11) and travelling by bycicle from Osaka to Nagoya and back.

Teach, Learn, Share

Everything - from asking a request to receive one is not such a simple, I suppose. It may be hard to ask for host a person you have never met before and make it clear, that he/she will understand you are really the man you're writing about yourself. And if one promise smth, he/she should be as good as one's word, or in case of impossibility reply to one waiting to be replied.

Countries I've Visited

Australia, China, Israel, South Korea, Spain, Ukraine, Viet Nam

Countries I've Lived In

Japan, Russian Federation, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Dmitry's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile