Dmytro  Karpov's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 6 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Dmytro ’s full profile.

Overview

  • 55 references 44 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Russian, Ukrainian; learning Dutch, Slovak, Spanish
  • 27, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • SMM-consultant
  • NA SSU + self-education
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Originally I'm from North Ukraine. Last 10 ears I lived in the capital of my state - Kyiv, but now I moved to my hometown, Nizhyn.

An open minded, easy-going, educated and friendly person. I speak Ukrainian, Russian, English, Slovak and I can understand Czech and Polish a bit ^^

I'm true inside traveler. I've visited almost every region in UA so I know a lot of beautiful places to goin my country. (not only Kyiv, Lviv, Odessa and Carpatians). And of course I'd like to share this experience with you!

My another hobbies are blogging, psychology, foreign languages. I have my own web-site (travel blog). You can check it out: https://wandriwka.com.ua/

You can check awesome pics from my travels on my Instagram account (https://www.instagram.com/dmytro_karpov/). Enjoy!
Also here is my FB page: https://www.facebook.com/karpovdm
I would be more than thankfull if you follow me on theese social networks :*

I'd like to make new friends, so let's meet and share experience, stories;)

Btw, if I couldn't host you I still could help you:

You can use my referral code for AirBnB and get 50 EUR discount for your stay if you not registered yet - https://ru.airbnb.com/c/dmytrok846?currency=EUR

or you can use my referral code for Booking and get 15 USD discount on your booking if you not registered yet - https://www.booking.com/s/35_6/3b752783

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I find it very awesome to meet up with new people, make new friends from all over the globe, to discover foreign cultures, lifestyles, to share my folk culture, to show what Ukraine is, to help people. That's why I'm on couchsurfing.

Interests

  • cooking
  • vegetarian
  • running
  • traveling
  • blogging
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • psychology
  • hitchhiking
  • solo travel
  • mountains
  • nature
  • social media
  • web design
  • ukraine
  • digital nomad
  • volcanoes
  • social media marketing
  • digital marketing
  • frontend
  • smm
  • insidetraveling

Music, Movies, and Books

My Favorite Books

Getsymanski garden; Die Leiden des Jungen Werthers; Das Schloss, Think and grow Rich, Emotion redemption

Favorite Movies
Limitless , Shame, Lords of the Ring, The Shawshank redemption, Hobbit, The Dark Knight (+rises), Wolf of Wall Street, Leon, Inception, Bourne, Requiem for a Dream, Stone, Experiment, Dear John, Sleepless in Seatle, Seven pounds, In pursit of happiness.

Favorite TV Shows
Gotham, Profesionáli, South Park, Lie to me.

Favorite Quotes
Just do it.
Don't worry, be happy.
Don't complain.
Success is my only motherfucking option.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Here is a few amazing thing I believethey are amazing ^^:

- I've traveled to Norway for 12 days for 100 euros;
- I've reach Troll tongue in Norway in 3,5 hours with 14kg backpack;
- I've hitchhiked through Pyrenees, Andorra and Catalunia on Easter;
- I've jumped from the highest bridge in Ukraine with a rope;
- I've helped rescue mission in Swiss Alps;
- I've learned to ski in 4 hours;
- I've visited 23/25 regions of Ukraine.

Teach, Learn, Share

I'll show u the Ukrainian folk, traditions, celebrations, meals and interesting places in Kyiv.
I can teach u Ukrainian or Russian and I'd like to improve my English and Slovak speaking skills.
And we can just to talk about something funny and spend good time.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share with you my experience how is going life in Ukraine, tell about our culture, traditions and some funny stories about me, my travel inside and outside Ukraine;) I know how to cook some of ukrainian meals. And of course, I will bring stm tasty to you ^^

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Hungary, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland

Countries I’ve Lived In

Ukraine

Join Couchsurfing to see Dmytro ’s full profile.

My Groups