Logo orange

Daniel's Groups

Daniel Dilg

London, London, England

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 12 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniel's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 16 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Spanish
  • 27, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • I study diseases and the immune system
  • I went to a massive french school in...
  • From Kentish town, London.
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Working as a research assistant in an immunoloy lab

ABOUT ME

I'm a pianist-biologist! I love life, arts and discovering new cultures. I enjoy large cities but I also appreciate a little escape to very remote places now and again. I like taking pictures everywhere and in any circumstances.
I like swimming, basket ball, table tennis, cycling...

PHILOSOPHY

Be positive, be altruistic & love life.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I believe most people are like you and I and just want to do real travelling on a low budget. Couch surfing allows anyone to pack a rucksack and explore places, which is bloody amazing,no?

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I'm new to CS, but I'm sure I'll be delighted with my future experiences.

Interests

Art galleries, museum, Cycling around towns, trying out unknown food, going to jam sessions (Rock, blues, jazz)
Be active in general!!

Music, Movies & Books

Planet of the Apes, Inherit the wind, the Matrix, 2001 a space odyssey, La Haine, Cube, L'auberge espagnol,
Rage against the machine, Santana, Chopin, Liszt, Debussy, Mozart, Bach Schubert....
1984, The outsider (l'etranger), Les fourmis, Les Justes...

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Saw Rage against the machine, had a crazy week in Berlin, Went about everywhere in Europe.
Saw the tomb of Marx
Just graduated!!!

visited 20 states (8.88%)Create your own visited map of The World or jurisdische veraling duits?

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach the piano (I've done so for 2 years with kids and students)
I know intermediate maths, I know biology.
I suppose I could teach french to an english speaker.

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniel's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile