Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 26 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see DOCUMENTA’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 21 References 12 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning French
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2008
  • student, freelance writer, odd jobs
  • living life and meeting people
  • From Germany
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Live life in a good way, travel and explore, enjoy music, food and learning new things.

ABOUT ME

Most of all, I enjoy travelling, discovering places and meeting people. I'm a very spontaneous person and like travelling without too many plans, something interesting will always happen along the way. In Berlin, I work as a freelance journalist and will start my new studies in October.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Surfing, hosting, meeting people.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have guests quite often, though most of them are friends, friends of friends, people that are attending the same events as I, so it's kind of courchsurfing, but mainly not through the official platform.
I have been hosted by lots of good people (CS and non-CS) during my travels in Australia and back in Europe. Once in a while I attend CS meetings and activities.

Interests

Anything really...
I love nature and being outdoors. Camping, cycling, kayaking, exploring.
Good food (and therefore cooking), going to festivals, seeing gigs, discovering art.
I like big cities for their diversity, opportunities and variety
Stories and ideas in all their forms: literature, theatre, spoken word, poetry, stories told around a campfire.

  • dogs
  • arts
  • literature
  • architecture
  • street art
  • photography
  • festivals
  • dancing
  • cooking
  • chocolate
  • vegetarian
  • vegan
  • yoga
  • politics
  • movies
  • traveling
  • drawing
  • music
  • spoken word
  • outdoor activities
  • cycling
  • canoeing
  • kayaking
  • camping
  • scuba diving
  • journalism
  • political science
  • hitchhiking
  • volunteering
  • mountains
  • eating
  • nature
  • friends
  • tea
  • theatre
  • outdoors
  • exploring new places
  • illustration
  • the sea
  • urban exploring

Music, Movies, and Books

Music is one of my absolute favourite things in this world. I enjoy jazz, classical music, soul, blues and rock/ pop from the 60ies and 70ies. I like dancing to electronic music. I'm always open to new, experimental, atonal and weird stuff and eager to discover and explore. I sing in a choir that performs mainly classical, sometimes jazz and contempary music and I play very basic piano.

I enjoy movies like Himmel über Berlin (Wim Wenders), Oh Boy (Jan-Ole Gerster), Güeros (Alonso Ruizpalacios). Obviously any road and travel movies, Into the Wild, Motorcycle Diaries etc. Good documentaries. The classics.

The past few years I have mainly been rading non-fiction and political books.
Some literary loves from my teenage years are the Beats, especially Kerouac. Salinger's Catcher in the Rye. German classics such as Franz Kafka, Georg Büchner, some of the works of Goethe and Schiller. The Russian novelists.
Again, anything relating to the road and the outdoors. I should do more reading again!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Hitchhiking around Australia, sleeping under the stars or in strangers houses. Getting to the top of a few mountains. Scuba diving among tropical fish, turtles and sharks. Meeting friends. Music. Beautiful festivals, gatherings, events. Life.

Teach, Learn, Share

I could share space at my house, vegetarian and vegan cooking, travel stories and give you an introduction to the art of hitchhiking.
I'm interested in learning anything, especially food/ music/ handcraft skills.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Often I cook with or for my hosts, especially when I stay longer than a night.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Belgium, China, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Malaysia, Netherlands, Poland, Russian Federation, Réunion, Slovakia, Slovenia, Sweden, Switzerland, Ukraine, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see DOCUMENTA’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups