Dolores Skrobonja's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 2 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Dolores’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference
  • Fluent in Croatian, English, German; learning Italian
  • 22, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • Music therapy student
  • Music therapy
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

I grew up in Opatija, a small town placed on the north Coast of Croatia. After finishing school I moved to Vienna, where I studied musicology for a year, but didn't really like it. Now i'm studying music therapy in Vienna and I'm very satisfied with it! It does take a lot of time and it's pretty intense, but you learn a lot and it's practice-based, that's what I love about it.
l still travel often to my hometown where I'm also staying during the summer. I would describe myself as a positive, spontaneous, open minded person. I love travelling and meeting new people, like everyone on couchsurfing I guess :) In my freetime I like to read, go for a walk, being in nature, visiting new places, meeting up with someone and doing something new. In the social aspect - I love being around people but also need my 'me' time, I like to go out but often just want to stay home, sometimes I'm thoughtful and pretty quiet and than again I'm very active and can't shut up, so I guess the contrasts balance it out :)

PHILOSOPHY

I know it's a Cliche but - Carpe diem - do what you love and enjoy every moment! Appreciate the people around you and also appreciate yourself. And another cliche quote, but i like it anyway: "In the end we only regret the chances we didn’t take", so take risks, often the best things happen that way :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I love meeting new people and i think it's interesting to learn about different cultures and hear the stories of the people on couchsurfing. That way you can explore the places you visit like a local and get a more realistic and not touristic Impression of the place. It's also great for sharing experiences and making friends from different countries.

Interests

Travelling, reading, playing the piano and generally making music, meeting new people, being in nature

  • arts
  • cooking
  • vegetarian
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • piano
  • psychology
  • nature

Music, Movies, and Books

A few of my favourite musicians are Eric Clapton, Norah Jones, Pink Floyd, Hozier, Ben Howard etc. I love classic rock, especially 80's rock, but lately I'm often listening to indie folk, so that's my new genre that I'm still discovering.
Movies - Shutter island, Inception, Good Will Hunting, Pay it forward. I also like old Disney movies like The Lion King and Pocahontas :)
Books- The Shadow of the Wind, by C. R. Zafon (my favourite writer)
Marina, C. R. Zafon
Delirium, Oliver Lauren
The Millennium trilogy, by Stieg Larsson
The Celestine Prophecy, James Redfield

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I went from Zagreb to Portugal by bus with a group of people, and it took us 3 nights of travelling. So we slept in the parks during the day and went sightseeing the places along the way. Best trip ever!
Another thing that comes to my mind is deciding to go alone to a concert I found out about just that day, packing my rucksack and travelling 250km to get to the concert just in time

Teach, Learn, Share

I think that one never stops learning and we never stop developing. If you're a good listener and a thinker, you can literally learn from everyone.
I'm interested in all kind of stuff, but mostly in music, nature, psychology and the human mind.
If you want, I could teach you some music theory and the basics of playing the piano, and some croatian or german

What I Can Share with Hosts

I could share my musical knowledge, my view of music, the human kind and the world, my experiences. And I could also cook some vegetarian meals :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Bosnia and Herzegovina, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Netherlands, Portugal, Slovakia, Spain

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria, Croatia

Join Couchsurfing to see Dolores’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups