Dom Loomes's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 45% response rate
  • Last login 3 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Dom’s full profile.

Overview

  • 11 references 8 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning French, Japanese
  • 24, Male
  • Member since 2019
  • Student
  • Sussex University
  • From England, United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Yoooooo
I have a zest for life and learning new things and experiencing the unknown. I study social anthropology and philosophy at Sussex university, Brighton. I am particularly interested in the environment, conservation, and indigenous cultures. I’m vegan and love cooking 👌🏼

I love extreme sports. I skateboard, surf, and have done a few treks in Nepal, Slovenia, and Morocco.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I love meeting new people and having new experiences, filled with laughter and memories, and travelling with couchsurfing is the best way to do that 🙏🏼

Interests

Discovering new things, exploring, music, photography, the environment, and people.

  • photography
  • environment
  • meditation
  • painting
  • music
  • surfing
  • anthropology
  • languages
  • philosophy
  • religion
  • beaches
  • mountains
  • travel
  • art
  • cultures
  • forests
  • spirituality
  • extreme sport
  • hip hop
  • trees
  • conservation
  • ethnobotany
  • bikeriding
  • climate justice
  • indigenous cultures
  • trekking and camping
  • philosophical conversations
  • skatebording
  • hiking in the mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

Music - Hip hop, lofi beats, vapourware, jazz, afrobeats

Films - Into the Wild, Amelie, La Haine, I Origins, Lion, Before Midnight, Samsara, Buraka, the Matrix, all Wes Anderson films, About Time, Apocalypto, Humans.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

3 day meditation retreat in Lumbini, birth place of Buddha.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can share my stories and experiences, and I am always open- eared to hear yours, and hopefully we can make some memories together! 🍃🏄🏼‍♂️🤟🏼

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Bulgaria, Cabo Verde, Croatia, Czech Republic, Dominican Republic, Egypt, England, Estonia, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Lithuania, Montenegro, Morocco, Nepal, Netherlands, Northern Ireland, Poland, Portugal, Russian Federation, Scotland, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Korea, Spain, Switzerland, Tunisia

Countries I’ve Lived In

England, Japan, Poland

Join Couchsurfing to see Dom’s full profile.