Domitille Lefèvre's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Domitille’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 7 References 7 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in French; learning English, German
  • 34, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Nature Guide
  • ecotourism
  • From Brest
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

travelling and meeting people!

ABOUT ME

I think i'm someone who enjoys the life, who likes meeting people and learn about them and their culture. I'm quite curious and appreciate new experiences of life. I thing i'm able to adapt myself to different situations or to different people. But sometimes I can be more reserved, it is certainly because i'm tired, i need to sleep at least 8 or 9 hours to be efficient o:)

PHILOSOPHY

Nothing ventured, nothing gained!
or
We've got the whole life to have fun, and we have the whole death to have rest!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I'm a new one on CS but i really would like to use it because of course I will travel in few months and i would like to meet people from the town i'll visit but also to be a host when I will be back home. I'm curious to discover all the time a lot of things, so a lot of people too!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have already received a couch surfer in my flat.
In fact he was the couchsurfer of a friend of mine who was just moving out of her flat at this time so both of them slept to my home! He stayed several nights. Most of the time, it's rather my friends who sleep to my flat during weekends or holidays!!

Interests

I'm really fond of nature and that's why i'm working as a nature guide, in environnement education. When i'm travelling, I like exploring national parcs or being impressed with amazing landscapes which make me feel good.
I love listening to the music (mainly rock'n'roll) but i dont play an instrument, sorry ;o)
That's why I like going a lot on festivals with my friends.
I want to enjoy the life because it's too short and we have to have fun!!!

  • culture
  • festivals
  • education
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • teaching
  • tourism
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

- Movies from Cohen brothers, Tim Burton, and many others!
- documentaries about history, civilisation, science or nature
- books from Queneau, Boris Vian, Tonino Benacquista, Steinbeck, Bram Stocker and so on...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Riding an horse in Inner Mongolia...
Teaching english to young Tibetan monks in Wutain Shan mountains (sacred area) in China...

Teach, Learn, Share

I'd like to meet people who likes to share their experiences of life with me, who are able to advise on my trip, who can explain me a little bit of their culture and way of life; that sort of things...

Countries I’ve Visited

Cambodia, China, France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Laos, Norway, Spain, Sri Lanka, Thailand, United Kingdom, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Ireland, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Domitille’s full profile. It’s free!