Logo orange

Domingo Phanngavong

New Orleans, LA, United States

Not Accepting Guests

Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Domingo's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 3 Positive References
  • Fluent in English; learning Lao, Spanish, Thai
  • 32, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • Make Up Artist
  • UC Berkeley in Development Studies
  • From San Francisco Bay Area
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To make the world seem smaller!

ABOUT ME

Hi fellow couch surfers! I studied in Bangkok at Thammasat University for sixth months but finished my degree studying Development Economics at UC Berkeley. I am originally from the San Francisco Bay Area, and have pretty much lived there my entire life. I've recently moved to New Orleans, LA as of June 2012 and I am excited about this new adventure. I would say that I am a very warm, hospitable, compassion & passionate, opinionated, liberal, person who always manage to enjoy, or try to at least, every situation that I come across. I love my family, my friends, and my dog Otto, whom without them, I wouldn't be as rooted and grounded as I am.

PHILOSOPHY

You can't truly live, if you don't yearn to learn!

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I would like to get to know more travelers and fellow couch surfer members in New Orleans. I currently am living alone in a two bedroom loft in New Orleans, what was formerly an old mayonnaise plant. I'd like to be hospitable with offering fellow travelers with a bed, advice, and most importantly lending an ear. Sometimes traveling to foreign places may be scary and it's nice to know that there are others out there as well.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I am fairly new to couch surfing in the States. I've only participated in Couch surfing abroad. Although this whole experience may be new to me, I am extremely open to the possibilties of making acquaintances, travel buddies and hopefully friends from this experience.

Interests

I love ethnic food particularly spicy food. I love movies, going out with new and old friends, spending time with my dog (how I miss him so much), going to live shows or singers in lounges, etc.

Music, Movies & Books

Too many to list! You shall find out soon, should you ever coach surf with my because music is always on. As for movies, again, there are so many! I mostly read non-fiction but sometimes novels are a great way to transcend place and time.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Moving abroad to Bangkok and traveling throughout Southeast Asia.

Teach, Learn, Share

I am a great makeup artist and I love helping others out with tips and tricks. I also love cooking and eating. Things are things that I would love to share but also to learn more about to refine my craft.

Countries I've Visited

Cambodia, China, Mexico, Puerto Rico, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I've Lived In

Thailand, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Domingo's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile