Dominic Grishajev's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • 75% response rate
  • Last login 25 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Dominic’s full profile.

Overview

  • 2 references
  • Fluent in English, Russian, Ukrainian
  • 25, Male
  • Member since 2018
  • Kyiv, Ukraine
  • Bachelor in CS (NaUKMA)
  • From Chernihiv, Chernihivs'ka oblast, Ukraine
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hey there! I'm a software engineer from Ukraine who's fond of cinema, music, traveling, bicycling, snowboarding, and hanging out with cool people.

I grew up in Chernihiv, located in the north of Ukraine, but I have lived in Kyiv for 7 years and familiar with it quite well. My parents moved to Lviv, another awesome UA city, 6 years ago, so I can share advice on that place as well.

I do web dev since 2015. Most of the day I stay in my bedroom which is also my office and living room. I'm free at weekends and evenings, and really rarely, I could go out to work somewhere else.

What else am I interested in? Neurobiology, cognitive science, AI, and basically everything related to the human brain and how neurons operate. I have a cool bicycle, an e-scooter, I enjoy running, swimming, and reading books, though I do all of that not as often as I'd love to.

I will be most happy to meet new people and welcome you to my apt :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I like meeting new people and hanging out, learning new things, broadening my perspective, and building genuine human connections, which are very important for one’s mental wellbeing

Interests

  • books
  • yoga
  • running
  • working out
  • meditation
  • movies
  • traveling
  • podcasts
  • music
  • snowboarding
  • swimming
  • neuroscience
  • spirituality
  • bicycling

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: LOTR, American Beauty, Whiplash, Nolan's, Fincher's, Tarantino's and Villeneuve's Masterpieces
Music: Justice, Daft Punk, deadmau5, Tycho, Kendrick Lamar, Eminem, Tame Impala, Arcade Fire, Metronomy, and lots more

Teach, Learn, Share

Podcast, movie, and probably book suggestions
All things web dev and complete roadmap to becoming an expert
Good mood and sometimes lots of words and info occupying our time together, when I feel like talking :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Czech Republic, Germany, Israel, Lithuania, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Spain, Sweden

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Israel, Ukraine

Join Couchsurfing to see Dominic’s full profile.