Dominic Reilly's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 12 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Dominic’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 4 References 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 25, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Bartender
  • University of Bristol
  • From London, England, United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To see as much of the world and meet as many different people as possible.

ABOUT ME

I grew up in Greater London, then spent time in Bristol to go to university. More recently lived in Antigua, Guatemala for a year where I managed an Irish bar. I am now on the road to see as many places as possible.

I'm easy-going and quite individual. I can happily spend a day by myself looking round towns or spend a week with various different people I've just met. I love having interesting conversations with all different types of people

PHILOSOPHY

Always judge every situation charitably, you will see weird situations in your life but there is normally always a good and just reason for it.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Stayed with a few people in europe and Brazil and loved meeting them. Looking forward to meeting more

Interests

I also love to consume media, watching movies, reading books those sort of things. Horror is my favourite genre but can enjoy any really

Love exploring everywhere I visit, I normally walk around for a few hours then find a bench to read my book.

Enjoy cooking so if you can teach me anything about local food that would be great/

  • books
  • cooking
  • movies
  • reading
  • american football
  • soccer
  • rugby
  • communications

Music, Movies, and Books

Vast arrays of different stuff. Pretty much like most genres and love live music. Have gone through different phases in my life from rock to drum and bass and more recently house and techno. Always keen to discover new music or go out to experience music live.

I'm also a big reader mainly reading horror and fantasy. Out of all the authors, I enjoy Stephen King the most, with 'it' being my favourite book.

I also spend a lot of time watching movies and TV. Again flexible on genre, however I can always watch a horror film - anything from terrifying to comedy. The Thing is my favourite.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Seeing Muse perform with about 50,000 fans was one of the major highs of my life.

What I Can Share with Hosts

A fun and outgoing individual who is up for a good time and also like to cook so happy to make us a meal

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Belgium, Belize, Brazil, Cuba, El Salvador, England, France, Germany, Greece, Guatemala, Ireland, Italy, Maldives, Mexico, Mozambique, Norway, Scotland, South Africa, Spain, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

England, Guatemala

Join Couchsurfing to see Dominic’s full profile. It’s free!