Dominik Senti's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID verified

Accepting Guests

  • 73% response rate
  • Last login about 2 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Dominik’s full profile.


  • 23 references 22 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Spanish, Swiss German; learning French
  • 23, Male
  • Member since 2018
  • In a gap year
  • graduated from high school
  • From Zürich, Zurich, Switzerland
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

My name is Dominik. I am really into climbing, snowboarding, surfing and generally living the hippie life. After two years of traveling, mostly in Latin America, I am now studying in Zurich. I live with my brother and my two best friends in a flat in the center of the city, hit us up if you need a place to crash!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I have had great experiences traveling and am now ready to give back to the community.


  • traveling
  • puzzles
  • bouldering
  • surfing
  • filmmaking
  • food
  • permaculture
  • fotografía
  • climbing
  • español
  • hiphop
  • escape rooms
  • views
  • kombi

Music, Movies, and Books

Anything which goes along with peace, love and partying hard

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I crossed the atlantic on a sailing boat, shut down the Basel airport, had a mushroom trip on the 24th of december etc

Teach, Learn, Share

Maybe you could teach us how to make our own tofu?
Or tell us why some sequential programs run faster on a multicore processor than a threaded program (disregarding overhead)?

We are really into brushing our teeth, maybe you can learn a thing or two!

What I Can Share with Hosts

First and foremost a bed. Also you will be able to feel the vibe of a shared student apartment in the center of Zurich, we can show you great spots in the city, how to make dinner without having to clean a single pot or pan and maybe an easy song on the guitar.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Chile, China, England, Germany, Hong Kong, Ireland, Italy, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Serbia, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Chile, Switzerland

Join Couchsurfing to see Dominik’s full profile.