Dominik St. Pierre's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 9 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Dominik’s full profile.

Overview

  • 4 references 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Spanish
  • 18, Male
  • Member since 2021
  • Kitchen help at tapasitos bar y ristorante
  • Abitur (A-level)
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi, i'm Dominik, and i am brand new to couchsurfing!

I graduated from high school (or rather the german equivalent, a gymnasium) this year, and am planning to do voluntary work in Costa Rica from Winter 2022-Winter 2023. To earn the money required, i am working part-time in a spanish restaurant.

I am also fully vaccinated against corona

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I decided on short notice to travel through spain by train to prepare for my year in costa rica, and want to save some money while also meeting new people.
My uncle, who has travelled around the world two times already, recommended this site to me, because he never had a bad experience with it. So naturally, i wanted to give it a shot too.

Interests

  • singing
  • dancing
  • cooking
  • anime
  • music
  • guitar
  • skateboarding
  • gaming

Music, Movies, and Books

When it comes to music, i really enjoy hip-hop, especially Kanye West, Kendrick Lamar, Kid Cudi, J.Cole, Eminem (he usedto be better though) and stuff from the 90's in general.
I am into a lot of anime, my favourite shows are Breaking Bad and Better Call Saul and my favourite movie is Ratatouille.
I don't read as much as i used too, however i am currently reading the Lord of the Rings trilogy again and oh lord is it good.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Not gonna lie, my life hasn't been that eventful so far. The only "outstanding" thing i can think of is that i built a small shed out of solid logs in the woods, just with an axe and strings. But that's about it.

What I Can Share with Hosts

If you host me, you won't regret it. I require very little to live, am clean and will respect and follow your house rules.

Although i consider it my hobby, and have been doing it as my job for a few months now, i don't have amazing cooking skills. Yet. But i would definiely cook for you, and it will taste good. Also i can show you the easiest and fastest way to cut bellpeppers! :)

Oh, and we can definitely go skating together!

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Croatia, France, Israel, Italy, Poland, Spain, Switzerland

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Dominik’s full profile.

My Groups