Dominik Kahr's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 5 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Dominik’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 4 References
  • Fluent in English, French, German; learning Spanish
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • hotel employee: front office, last 1,5 year reservation d...
  • college for tourism and hospitality
  • From Vienna
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

learning how to surf. got more then 3 weeks on hawai starting from 1st june

ABOUT ME

I can be quite talkative as soon as I feel comfortable with the people I meet. Normaly I also enjoy just to listen to peoples storries . At the moment I am on a 6 month world trip. After two month I suggest everyone to do such a trip who has the possibility. Beside of travelling a i enjoy eating and drinking. I love listening to music

PHILOSOPHY

Sometimes it is better not to think, but just to do it
(I am not totally sure if it makes sence in english :-D )

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Friends I have met during my trip through Asia told me to check out cs

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Non until now

Interests

Travelling, travelling, travelling, more then ever, listening to stories about life experience or travelling, rock climbing, lerning new languages, going out with friends, get to know new cultures and people, adventures, trekking, diving, movies, reading news, sports, music, trying food I have never had

  • dining
  • cooking
  • drinking
  • news
  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • surfing
  • scuba diving
  • sports
  • rock climbing
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: Camo&Krooked, chase&status, john b, sigma, shock one, Rise Against, System of a down, Limp Bizkit, The Killers, etc

Books: Tom Sawyer, Lord of the rings (don t know all titles in english)

Movies: Moon, Lucky Number Slevin, Blood Diamond, The Lincoln Lawyer

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Homestay with the black H'mong, a minority folk in Sa Pa (Vietnam).
Diving
Standing on the great wall
Surfing
Rock climbing
Etc

Teach, Learn, Share

German or sharing experiences I have had in south east asia and during my last trips and a litle bit cooking

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Cambodia, China, Colombia, Czech Republic, Egypt, France, Germany, Hungary, Indonesia, Ireland, New Zealand, Slovakia, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria

Join Couchsurfing to see Dominik’s full profile. It’s free!