Dominika Barska's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Dominika’s full profile.


  • 30 references 20 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Polish, Spanish; learning French, Sign Language - Catalan
  • 31, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • No occupation listed
  • Higher education
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

I'm a polish girl with a huge couriosity and passion for life!

Currently in Barcelona, Spain.


I was living in Ireland surrounded by grasslands and woodlands; working in some charming, French vineyards; visiting astonishing Buddhist temples and caves in Asia; experiencing a deep sense of fullness in Sahara Desert and living in one of the biggest cities in the world - Shanghai. Always trying to write down some of my stories :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I love discovering real-life stories from all over the world. I love sharing thoughts, experiences and happiness!


I'm interesed in global issues; people from different cultures and the world itself. It's amazing!

I like all forms of artistic expression, photography is my favourite.

  • arts
  • photography
  • yoga
  • music
  • latin music
  • hitchhiking
  • dance
  • bars
  • theatre
  • documentary
  • contemporary dance
  • philosphy
  • street photography
  • nomadism
  • reportage

Music, Movies, and Books

Some of the movies I really liked: "Le sel de la Terre", "Samsara", "Frantz", "Pina", "Pierrot le Fou", "Trois couleurs: Bleu", "Trois couleurs: Rouge", "Spring, Summer, Fall, Winter... and Spring"

Self-growth books.
World music!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I've discovered that my life depends on me!

Teach, Learn, Share

I love learning languages so I'm always up for a language exchange.
I can share my interests, my experience and knowledge about Eastern philosophies (especially Buddhism and Taoism) and different cultures.

I'd love to learn more about photography.
I'd be glad to get more information about chinese/japanese/indian/... literature, cinema and arts.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can be a good companion for almost all occasions!

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belarus, Croatia, Czech Republic, Estonia, Hungary, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Malaysia, Montenegro, Morocco, Myanmar, Norway, Philippines, Portugal, Slovakia, Spain, Thailand, Ukraine, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

China, France, Ireland, Poland, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Dominika’s full profile.

My Groups