Dominika Tomas's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 6 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Dominika’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 7 References 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Czech, English; learning French
  • 28, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Teacher & dental hygienist
  • BBA
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

This is a profile of two people: Dominika and Tomas. We got married in June 2016. We spend most of the time together therefore it is easier to have one profile. We live in Prague, Czech Republic, but currently we are traveling around the world!

Tomas studied business. And after pursuing business career for 2 years quit and started to teach in kindergarten.
I spent 2 months in the buddhist temple in Thailand practising meditation. This experience has changed my life. I decided to quit my corporate job and open my own kindergarten. It didn't quite work out but it is a long story :-).

Dominika is dental hygienist from her heart. She loves to help people have a healthy teeth.
I have just found my other passion: diving. I am hoping to dive again soon.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

We travel in Asia for 6 months. We would like to meet locals while traveling. When we go back it would be great to travel with the stories from the travelers who sleep on our couch. :-)

Interests

  • books
  • philanthropy
  • movies
  • sports
  • extreme sports
  • philately
  • philosophy
  • reading books

Music, Movies, and Books

Books:
The Four Agreements (D. Ruiz) , A New Earth (E. Tolle), 4 hour work week (T. Ferriss), The Alchemist (P. Coelho)

Movies:
Love Actually, Into the wild, About time, Forest Gump (Both)
The reader, Czech movies (Dominika)
Star Wars, Matrix (Tomas)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

2 months in Buddhist Temple in Thailand learning Vipassana meditation

Teach, Learn, Share

How to take care of your teeth :-), how to enjoy Prague, Places to visit in Europe, how to meditate,

What I Can Share with Hosts

Interests, time, energy, Czech culture and cuisine,
My wife can cook the best baked potatoes ever

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belize, Cambodia, Czech Republic, Egypt, France, Guatemala, Hungary, India, Italy, Laos, Mexico, Myanmar, Nepal, New Zealand, Slovakia, Spain, Sri Lanka, Switzerland, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria, Czech Republic, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Dominika’s full profile. It’s free!