don Spangler's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 4 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see don’s full profile.

Overview

  • 7 references 6 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning German
  • 76, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • semi retired rancher and business man
  • university, and PHD from the school of experience and har...
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

enjoy each day as a gift, and be a blessing to somebody everyday

ABOUT ME

I am 73 years young . I have owned numerous businesses
I am married with 3 grown children. We have 80 acre ranch out side of town, that we raise cattle and horses on. I try to make each day count.

PHILOSOPHY

Enjoy Gods creation, and try to be a blessing each day in word or deed

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To meet new people, and find new places to explore, and to create new stories!

Interests

Skiing, paragliding, camping, fishing, motor cycle trail riding, horse back trail riding, drinking good beer, flying my airplane, helping promote small businesses. doing humanitarian aid work.

  • horses
  • beer
  • drinking
  • flying
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • camping
  • skiing
  • business

Music, Movies, and Books

I like old classic movies, Casablanca etc. all kinds of music, especially classical, big band ,pop,and old western music. Bible and self improvement books

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Hitchhiked and freight trained the USA and other parts of the world. skied 12 months in a row,flew my airplane to Mexico and the baja,traveled Europe, central america,middle east, mexico, USA. skied 6 country,s in 3 weeks

Teach, Learn, Share

Horsemanship, Aviation, Wrestling, Personal Development

What I Can Share with Hosts

Stories you won't believe.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belize, France, Germany, Iceland, Mexico

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see don’s full profile.

My Groups