Emiliano Pérez's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 4 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Emiliano’s full profile.

Overview

  • 2 references
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning German
  • 26, Male
  • Member since 2023
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi there!
As you can see, my name is Emiliano, but my friends call me Emi and so can you!
I would define myself as a relaxed, open minded, friendly and especially curious person, the latter of which has made me embark in a big trip all over Europe, to learn more about places until now I had only been able to read about, as well as to meet like-minded people and make friends from all over. I am an International Relations student, with a passion for all things human, whether it may be culture, history, philosophy and more. Also, I like music a lot. In fact, I try to create it every now and then when inspiration strikes, which makes for interesting moments and ideas

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

In my opinion Couchsurfing offers something regular ways of traveling do not, which is a bigger immersion in the local culture, since meeting the locals and sharing stories with them enhances the experience. Plenty of times I've stayed in hostels and, though sometimes interesting and many great stories may come out of that, oftentimes it lacks the input of someone who truly represents the place you are in.
Aside from this, as a person who enjoys making new friends from all over, it is a great opportunity to do this very thing and make great experiences even greater by sharing them with someone cool

Interests

  • literature
  • music
  • history
  • philosophy
  • language exchange
  • art
  • videogames

Music, Movies, and Books

I like all kinds of music, and though this sounds like the kind of thing someone that doesn't really pay attention to music may say, trust me, it is true haha. If going to specific things, I am particularly fond of Rock music and its subgenres (my favourite band is the Red Hot Chili Peppers). As a bass player myself, I love Funk music with a passion and also Blues music. I am a bit of a newbie, but I've been listening to a lot of Jazz as of late as well.

I'm not much of a movie person, but I can watch This is Spinal Tap on a loop. Or Shrek too. Everybody likes Shrek

I am an avid reader, especially of classic literature. I would not say I have a favourite book, but rather a collection of works I consider important as a testament of what humanity is or is capable of creating. Last books I've really enjoyed are The Trial, by Kafka and The Brothers Karamazov, by Dostoevsky

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Travelling solo all over Europe for the last months is pretty amazing in my book. Other than this, I've played live for sizeable crowds a couple of times with my former band and I'm amazed we accomplished that to this day

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm willing to learn anything you might think is worth sharing, since I'm curious about the ways of the world, what you think and I'm also a good listener. I can teach a bit of Spanish if you are interested and share my many travel stories and points of view on the world and what I've seen. Also, some information on my country, Uruguay, rather unknown, but very interesting as well

What I Can Share with Hosts

I'm a very good conversationalist, so we can talk about virtually everything. I am not bothered by any topic as long as it is discussed from a respectful stance and in fact I encourage it. On the other hand, if you are the type of person that needs its space more than others, I can also respect that and I'm very comfortable with minding my own business.
I can cook a bit, so I can show you some of my specialties if you'd like. Also, I'm the kind of person that is up for any ideas you might have, so if you have any plans you'd like to involve me with, I'm your person

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brazil, Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Poland, Serbia, Slovenia, Spain, United Kingdom, Uruguay

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Uruguay

Join Couchsurfing to see Emiliano’s full profile.