Dong Fanchao's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 2 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Dong’s full profile.

Overview

  • 24 references 19 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Chinese (Simplified), English
  • 25, Male
  • Member since 2018
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From China
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Instagram: gypsy_dfc

I’m Gypsy, a young artist who moved into Shanghai in 2018.

In order to make and exhibit my artwork, I rent this big new villa with 4 floors and a garden over 700 square meters to gradually build it into a studio.

Our space is in the north suburb of Shanghai, near Meilan lake, terminal station of Line 7 ( 20 mins of walk) with a lake and ancient town beside.

Notice that here’s a little far from downtown, might be hard to travel if you’re staying just for a short time.

I’ve had these friends who dare to travel the world with only a guitar. They are always the happiest even when gas station is their only shelter.I would so much like to offer help to these kind of people, so here I am.

I will share my underground studio with you, offering a bed, mattress, pillow, cover and everything you might need.

I’d love to offer help to people with: passion, energy, bravery,uniqueness,talent,freedom and rebel. hope that you love music, movie, art or travel, have endless passion of life. Of course also when you’re chasing your dream here.
_________________________________________________

I’m thrilled to say that in these years, we’ve had more than 100 art loving friends here coming from all over the world (China, Russia, Spain, Croatia, Brazil, Ukraine, France, Germany, America, Switzerland, Canada, Belarus...), among them there’re photographers, models, director, chef, translator, art history teacher, Vlogers, piercer... Exciting sparkle generates in daily basis. Life is truly amazing and I sincerely hope to pass on that happiness to everyone coming :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I love life.

Interests

  • contemporary art
  • cooking
  • movies
  • traveling
  • music
  • rock music
  • people
  • storytelling
  • exhibitions
  • shows
  • roller coasters
  • handmade stuff
  • hongkong
  • shanghai

Music, Movies, and Books

Parcels, Stupeflip, lady gaga, Adele, Leo Sayer, Tame Impala, Sia, Sam Smith, Sigur Rós, polo&pan, L’Imperatrice, Gloria Gaynor. Tony Bennett, Michael Bublé. WAR. Moby. Aurora.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

art.

Countries I’ve Lived In

China

Join Couchsurfing to see Dong’s full profile.