Eugenio Garcia's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 25 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Eugenio’s full profile.

Overview

  • 7 references 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning French, German, Romanian
  • 47, Male
  • Member since 2007
  • I work, I read, I get to know other cultures, and I do en...
  • yes...good manners essential..:-)
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

My mission on earth is to make people communicate between them, that's why I am language teacher

ABOUT ME

I'm spanish /english teacher, who has travelled a lot around Europe, and can't have enough of meeting new people and knowing new places, and sharing new experiences. Crazy about food, beer and music, loves reading, likes doing some exercise (though lately hasn't had time)

PHILOSOPHY

Live now, you don't know where you'll be tomorrow

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I couldn't host up to now. But now I do have a huge house in the mountains, and you are all invited to come..

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I've only had two CS experiences, but I always try to repeat. I've only met very good people, and at the end I finally conviced myself the world is full with excellent people. York, Leeds and Lincoln, were my only 3 CS experiences.

Interests

mmm. this is too wide. Basically enjoying life with my little boy (he is 4 years). I love beer, and I've started brewing beer recently.. and I haven't died... so not that bad. I love cinema (not Spanish), meeting new cultures (I'm Erasmus teacher in Madrid).

  • dining
  • beer
  • exercise
  • movies
  • reading
  • homebrewing
  • music
  • teaching
  • languages
  • study abroad
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

fav movie: Breaking the waves
Fav book: The lord of the rings / love in times of cholera
Fav music: Beatles, Silvio Rodriguez (Cuban guy)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

having a baby

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach languages (English and Spanish)I can teach how to brew beer, make bread, assemble IKEA furniture and how to find cheap things on internet

Countries I’ve Visited

Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Poland, Romania

Countries I’ve Lived In

Spain, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Eugenio’s full profile.

My Groups