dong wang's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see dong’s full profile.

Overview

  • 2 references 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Chinese (Simplified), English; learning Spanish
  • 32, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • Software engineer
  • Master in Information Technology
  • From Yantai, Shandong, China
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Braid my time

ABOUT ME

A master student graduated in 2015 in Waltham, MA, US.
Currently working in a healthcare software company.
Would like to travel everywhere, ready to help others all the time.
Friendly and easy going. Would like to learn different cultures and be friends with people everywhere.

PHILOSOPHY

open your arms to change.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Gold coast, Australia.
It was a lovely old man, we were drinking all night, talking and sharing. He really knows how to enjoy life. Appreciate his life attitude.

Xi'an China.
The most memorable part is the food. Can't even stop, just keep eating in the ancient capital of China.

Waltham, MA. United States.
Before I started my master program in America, I live with a pair of local couple. It was awesome and what's more, we become neighbors right now.

San Diego, San Francisco

Interests

Soccer
Reading
Travelling
Yoga
Guitar

  • dining
  • yoga
  • drinking
  • reading
  • traveling
  • guitar
  • soccer
  • beaches

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: Shawshank Redemption.
Music: Damien Rice, 痛苦的信仰, Muse, Radiohead
Books: Fortress Besieged, 史记

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I've seen the beautiful galaxy and all the stars with the beautiful campfire in Mareeba, Australia.
Ride the bicycle the whole night around my hometown, along the beach and watch the sun rise.

Teach, Learn, Share

I would share all my experience while I'm travelling.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Traditional Chinese cuisine. All my experience of travelling and life, I'd love to share more than just keep talking.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, China, Costa Rica, Cuba, France, Singapore, South Korea, Thailand, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, China, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see dong’s full profile.