Donatas Vingrys's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 0% response rate
  • Last login 6 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Donatas’s full profile.

Overview

  • 13 references 7 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Lithuanian; learning Sign Language - Russian, Sign Language - Turkish
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • Lithuanian
  • Master and Bachelor (Heating ventilation and air conditio...
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am 24 years old student from Lithuania. I have finished studies related with civil engineering- HVAC (Heating Ventilation and Air conditioning). I am working as designer of HVAC system in private company. I can help if you have cold radiators or your ventilations system doesnt work proper :))
Every year I try to travel as much as I can, sometimes I choose "couchsurfing" traveling way because it is very nice oportunity to meet new people!
Sometimes I am scared then I dont have planned trip forward.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I like travel; I like to meet new people, to know new cultures, to know new life style, new view of life; etc. and to find new friends

Interests

Traveling, geocaching, tablefootball, fishing, volunteering, eco-technologies and other things...
New hobbies:
* airsoft, military simulation!
* offroad with my Subaru Forester 2.0XT

  • traveling
  • fishing
  • engineering
  • volunteering

Music, Movies, and Books

The beatles, Queens, Rolling stones, Alina Orlova, Jon Bon Jovi and ect.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

1. Once I had a chance to go to Eurotrip for 2 weeks, and I packed all stuff per 20 mins and went to this adventure . I think that was the best time in my life. I will tell more stories when we will meet :)
2. Tried scuba diving in Egypt, I was pretty scared, cause it was first time for me, but then I came to 6 meters deep, my oxigen baloon was empty... (I will tell you the end of this story then we will meet up :))

Teach, Learn, Share

I am always ready to learn new things, new experience and to take as much as I can; and I am always open to share everything I can give and I have the best. If you will find something what I can teach you, I will be only very happy.

What I Can Share with Hosts

As every traveler , I can share my experience, my stories, some cultural things of my country.
Funny stories from different trips!
Tablefootball tips and tricks :P
Also small gifts from Lithuania :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belarus, Cyprus, Denmark, Egypt, Estonia, France, Germany, Hungary, Iceland, Israel, Italy, Jordan, Latvia, Monaco, Norway, Poland, Romania, Russian Federation, San Marino, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Turkey, Ukraine, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Lithuania, Norway

Join Couchsurfing to see Donatas’s full profile.

My Groups